You gotta love the law of unintended consequences... and a shout out to the STEEM/ HIVE community

in FreeSpeech Community4 years ago

snap 1.jpg

I've always enjoyed challenges, and especially ones of the cerebral kind.
So I had a thunk....

In fact, I had several thunks!

After bloomy's continued theft of your money(remember, I'm not talking about upvotes, I'm talking about real HIVE being put directly into your accounts), I've been trying to work out an optimal strategy of the 'counter offensive' type - one in which I had zero resources in terms of upvotes/downvotes, but lots of energy, and time.

A planning of some asymmetrical warfare, you might say.

Now that sounds like good 'ole 'cerebral challenge', doesn't it?

Now I don't know about you, but I find meditating on a problem is best optimized when you can allow your brain to wonder around on it's own for a while, uninterrupted by conscious thought.
Herein lies the problem (for me).

I find it nigh on impossible to just disconnect from 'actively thinking'.

snap 1.jpg

Strategies to stop thinking, while letting your brain think.

Alcohol and drugs don't work (for me). I forget all the great ideas (and the silly ones) that my brain comes up with - and also too 'out of it', to be disciplined/bothered enough, to write things down, so as to then ponder over at a later date.

Poker works a treat, though!
Playing for a few dollars on a table, and concentrating on the math and strategies that other players are using, keeps my 'conscious mind' occupied, while at the same time, allowing my 'creative side' to have a stroll around the inside of my noggin'- totally uninterrupted by 'me'...

So that's what I did yesterday.
And I came up with some very interesting ideas...(more about them, later on today)

Back to the 'unintended consequences'.....

My ponderings' while on the tables, ended up netting me a payout! (or two).

Seeing as the point of the exercise was HIVE related, it kinda seems fitting that I
redistribute 50% of my winnings back to my followers and supporters. (it is kind of a financial trading, after all).

SO - The unintended consequences of bloomy being a wanker to you guys? (not to me, I don't care)....is some HIVE tokens going into my followers/supporters wallets!

How cool is that?
Bloomy's down voting of me (stealing from you), gave me (you) profit!!

snap.jpg

Maybe I'll call him 'wither' from now on instead....it kinda seems more appropriate (according to a report totally made up by myself - his wife's favorite song is, 'I don't want no short dicked man').

...And a video will be coming up later, all about that....

I'll also do a post later (or more than one ,actually- so as to draw withers down voting onto me, and thus, not on anyone else).

I'll be laying out my possible asymmetrical warfare strategies...They're fun!

While I realize that gives bloomy wither some intentions of my strategy, it doesn't matter.
It may mean that he 'cease's and desists of my patch/account though....Or not.

I mean, who the fuck tries to steal money off your followers and supporters, and then ends up giving them profits, because of your own actions? lmao. Brilliant!(he must be a true, low IQ, commie...)

So, here's this weeks list of hive users - and their profits!

@angryman - (I'm holding off on paying this out, due to him being incommunicado)

@edicted -2 hive
@oldtimer -2 hive
@coininsant -2 hive
@trumpman -2 hive
@asimpleman -2 hive
@lighteye -2 hive
@adsup -2 hive
@sweetcee -2 hive
@freebornangel -2 hive
@small1axe -2 hive
@frot - 2 hive
@rok-sivante - 2 hive
I'll be depositing the HIVE into your accounts, ASAP (i.e when I can be arsed.lol)

I'd really appreciate everyone that supports this push back against authoritarian morons, to upvte/re-hive/resteem this post, for maximum exposure.

(plus, this is way more fun that talking about friggin' corona!).
By standing up 'for me'now, you can help avoid future attacks on your own accounts. (because they will happen, if this type of behavior is left unchecked).
I'll take the heat and make a stand/point about this, so hopefully you won't have to going forwards.
This type of behavior from wither, is a massive negative to ever attracting new users, or in promoting the Hive ecosystem.

This may also serve as a 'template', going forwards, for the 'small fry'to have their voices heard.
Voices that are NOT dependent on the DPOS system. A system that is inherently flawed.
Flawed if you don't think that oligarchical systems are the best ways forwards, that is.
(just look at this current debacle with 'wither' and myself as a perfect example of 'voting power' not equating to intelligence, morals, ethics, or good leadership)

wither.gif

Oh yeah.... and fuck you bloomy/baah/or whoever the pathetic cabal may be...a sad excuse for adult behavior, that's for sure...

More posts/vids/gifs, coming up later...

Sort:  

Yes its interesting how that works.
When I was at school I had a part time job and the guy I worked for was a mediator and did yoga. I sold him pot and gave me yoga lessons.
He told me that if you ask yourself a question your mind will provide an answer, if you ask yourself a silly question your mind will provide a silly answer lol. So just ask the question and then forget about it. He also said that the key to getting the best answer is figure out exactly what you want. We were friends for years and I kept my part time job with him for the first three years of my working life.
the support is very much appreciated.

is there any chance that you will do a tutorial post re ionomy?

is there any chance that you will do a tutorial post re ionomy?

What do you want to know?
I just signed up , transferred from hive and steem via blocktrades, then sent back to hive.
It's pretty simple. (I don't trade there, as yet)

(I don't trade there, as yet)

That is the information I am looking for. I would prefer to give the local provider a wide birth.
And being a bit thick i have not figured it out yet!

blocktrades - hive to btc/ltc or whatever? (you have your own wallet?)

I have used his service before but am looking for another way. As I said I want to give the local service provider a wide birth.
But yes his set up is very easy to use I have used it many times n the past

erm.... I've only ever took steem/hive with blocktrades (and a little via inonomy- but can only use BTC).

I can be much help, soz..

You are plenty of help, but not so much with my trading education lol

 4 years ago (edited)

lol

all oyu need to know about trading - it goes up, or down or stays the same...
bet accordingly.
(anybody tells you its not gambling, they're liars or incredibly stooopid)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84