SEC19 W1: This is my style

in Steem For Ladies7 hours ago

Being an introvert, I’m very selective about who I let into my space because you coming into my space means your words, your actions, and your friends have a direct effect on me too.

IMG_20240318_075304_565.jpg

My liking of people

I’m very particular about words, so I tend to gravitate towards people who are kind with their choice of words.
A lot of things are going on in the world, what you think don’t are the things that matter the most, it’s in your smile, your words, your mannerisms, your verbal words, and your nonverbal words, they make it count.

IMG_20240616_105523_841.jpg

I like my friends to be committed to building a solid relationship, not a parasitic one that’s only concerned about what they can get from others but one who’s genuinely interested in each other's growth.

A friend I can quarrel with, one who speaks the truth at all times because why are we friends if you can’t point out my mistakes if you can’t correct me, if you can’t give me some tough love regardless of my emotions? One who can validate my choices but point out which isn’t going to work.

IMG_20240318_075359_530.jpg

I’m also learning to work on myself giving someone my full attention when they’re talking because it’s rude. This is often hard to find, not when 80% of the world is glued to their phone, their head bent scrolling through their phone, laughing at the moment, in the process forgetting you even exist.

Have you ever had an issue where you are talking to a group of people, and no one is listening, it’s as if no one is actually listening to you. I’ve had scenarios where I quickly shut my mouth because no one listening. I’d feel like an outsider but this one person will face you, smile and acknowledge you.

IMG_20240407_123505_143.jpg

One of my closest friend, Gift is dear to my heart because she’s always smiling at people, calling them with their first names, gives the best hugs and is always there for people.

She doesn’t hesitate to let me know what I’ve done wrong, always straight to the point but considerate of people’s emotions and temperament.

IMG_20240404_105950_141.jpg

I like someone who gives their all in what they do. Like the saying goes, what is worth doing, is worth doing well.

Conclusion

Instead of mocking people, find ways to be helpful.
Instead of hating, be a little bit kinder to people
Instead of using harsh words, use kinder words
Instead of being hard on yourself, appreciate yourself and celebrate yourself for its not easy getting by.

I'm inviting @chilaw, @joan-an, @ability20 to also participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Post.jpg


Curated by : @waterjoe

 6 hours ago (edited)

Yes! We received your entry for SEC19: Speak your style!

Your reflection on the importance of meaningful relationships is insightful and relatable. As an introvert, it's clear that you appreciate genuine, respectful interactions and friends who contribute positively to your life. Kind words, genuine relationships, and attentive listening highlight how critical these elements are to fostering true friendships.

The WhatThe How
Steem Exclusive✔️
Plagiarism Free✔️
BOT Free✔️
AI Free✔️
#Burnsteem25✔️
Steem For Ladies
Score (quality/rules)2



Steem For Ladies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37