SEC13 WK5: We are not perfect!

in Steem For Ladies8 months ago

Life is a series of threads of choices we make that either take us a step farther or backward to our dreams, where the thread gets tangled and it is up to us to untangle ourselves or remain stuck in the web.

10635983_4519679.jpg
Image Source

What do you want from life?

I want a fulfilled life. A life that is peaceful, and free of stress. A life that will not chock me up with the overwhelming tasks and duties of the day. A life where comfortable with resources enough to take care of my personal and family needs. A life where I don't lack the basic things of life or can't afford to pay for them. A life where there's happiness in the little things people take for granted. My family is comfortable with each other in life and there's no toxicity. A life where I can be bold enough to fly and go beyond my present needs. A life where I am bold enough to take risks to get me to where I want to be.

What are your fears?

While we may desire so many things, there will always be that one thing that keeps us from achieving them.

My fears come from not being able to fulfill my dreams and goals. Of living a life where we us lacking. Fear of not enjoying my life and living in pain. Fear of not taking risks to do the things I fear the most.

What are your strengths?

My strength comes from the assurance that God will take control of every situation.

  • Apathy: putting myself in other people's shoes and trying to understand their situation.
  • Kindness: A little kindness goes a long way in making someone's day.
  • Seeking knowledge always. There is no such thing as learning stops. You stop learning when you die.

What are your flaws?

Sometimes, I give too much of myself to others, neglecting to do the same for myself. I let my fears control which direction and actions I take in life, which limits me from taking a step forward.

I let the confidence define my future because I'm too scared to speak up instead of not letting the silence control me.

I listen too much to what people are saying instead of shining the noise and just doing me.

15109971_5574182.jpgImage Source

What can you do to become a better version of yourself?

  • By Building my daily affirmation attitude believing the words I say. Saying them like a mantra helps to build one's confidence and self-esteem.

  • By Working on loving myself more. I trust the decisions I make and do not wait for validation from others before I can do anything.

  • By Surrounding myself with people further ahead in the position I want to be. This way, I can be bold enough to do the crazy things they've done to achieve their success.

  • By taking online courses that will help me build my skills. There's no sweeter thing than growing better every day with your thoughts, actions, and capacity.

Nobody is perfect but make being good an attitude.

I invite @davidmarkgeorge, @sahmie, and @adaeze to participate in this contest.

#steemexclusive #steemladies-s13w5 #nigeria #club5050 #burnsteem25

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Self love is the greatest love. It makes you feel yourself, have value for your life. Surrounding yourself with positive minded people brings a good energy to the spirit. To become a better person, we need to be strong because the determination always comes with challenges. Good luck!

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10
 8 months ago 

Thank you for the review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61