SEC13 WK3 "Is drama only for women or is it also for men?"

in Steem For Ladies11 months ago

Introduction

Drama is not meant for a particular gender although the women tend to take them overboard. For us ladies, a lot of things are put into consideration.

The body changes, hormones, and physical things that contribute to how overtly dramatic.

  • It could be because of stress from work, or at home.
  • It could be trauma borne out of experience
  • It could be a psychological feeling they are easing through at the moment.

close-up-portrait-frightened-girl-with-big-brown-eyes.jpgImage Source

Are you dramatic by nature? Yes, no, or maybe? Why?

I will have to choose both. Why? You may ask. Sometimes, I tend to keep things light, not one to escalate matters to seem bigger than it is already.

Do you think your opposite sex is more dramatic than yours? Why?

Being dramatic is a matter of individual characteristics. I've seen guys who are not dramatic and also seen those who paint broad pictures more than what has happened. Males in general are perceived as people who keep to themselves, as the silent and strong kind. They may keep to be quiet outside, but how do they relate with tenor fellow guys? It's at this point, they're dramatic.

Some in a bid to impress the women they are wooing, will be dramatically selling stories upon stories to anyone who cares to listen.

They could be dramatic because of their self-esteem and ego. They don't want to come off as being lesser than their friends who have stories and evidence to back them up.

person-holding-clapper-board-front-male-mime-looking-female-mime-pointing-somewhere.jpgImage Source

When you get sick, do you tell everybody, or do you keep it to yourself? Why?

I'm someone who lives keeping to myself, so even when I'm sick, people hardly find out about it. Unless you come close, you wouldn't know that I'm sick.

During my days at school, when I was sick I would simply take my drugs, cover myself up, and sleep. Rinse. Repeat, until I'm okay. It's just a few friends that come around that'll notice I'm sick.

But when I'm home, everybody will know what's wrong because then I will love to be prepared and cared for. I am more lively at home than I am in school, whenever my siblings come around for some gist and stories, I would inform them of my sickness.

Are you one of those who adds some drama to the situation, or do you tell things as they happen?

Who doesn't like spicing their stories? When I'm telling stories to my roommates or friends, I gesticulate to address my message well to my listeners. In the process, I may add extra points to make the visual more appealing to them.

What drama have you created in life or in public? Tell us all about it.

The drama I created was when I was sick. Because I didn't want to do any chores in the house, I acted like I was feeling severe pain more than I was feeling.

I invite @chilaw and @usoro01 to take part in the contest.

#steemexclusive #steemladies-s13w3 #burnsteem25 #nigeria #club5050

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Hi @yuceetiria, it is good to know you are not one sided, that is you are either dramatic or not dramatic. But I know men to be mire dramatic than women, well just like you said, it depends on the individual involved.
Pretending to be sick when you are not is general drama we showed while growing up and I tell you, my mom can tell when I or my siblings are acting.

Nice entry dear. Good luck!

 11 months ago 

🤣🤣
We really thought we were playing our parents.

Thank you for coming by sis @ninapenda

 11 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

I agree 100% with you. Being dramatic has nothing to do with gender. It is all about the character. Best of all, I think we are all guilty at times of being a bit dramatic, some just more than others.

I am like you; when I am sick, I keep to myself. It is my family that will notice that something is amiss.
Good luck with the contest!

Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10
 11 months ago 

Thank you ma'am for the review @patjewell.

I don't like the disturbance of everyone coming to check up on you, even those I wouldn't want them to know.

 11 months ago 

Pleasure! 🎕

I don't like the disturbance of everyone coming to check up on you

This sounds just like me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56