"Photo of the Week".

in Steem For Ladies11 months ago (edited)

Hello steemians. Trust we're having a blessed week. I thank @aviral123 for organising this beautiful contest to bring out our different talents here.
I've chosen to do a creative writing in this contest.
Please sit tight as we go through this together.

Some years back, the flare in me to fellowship with others had gone frigid. It became a habit I was comfortable with, which made me seldom went to the house of God.

I lived with my elder sister who would warn me against making up excuses; but the good thing is, I was never spanked. We grew up in a family where our parents rarely raised a finger at us. The words of their mouths were powerful enough to make a wise child repent from their boneheadedness.
My elder sister, Ima, grew tired of me in a way I didn't understand, cause I felt completely abandoned.

Snapchat-1523364438~2.jpg

I mean, I brooded there was no big deal on if I wanted to go to church or not. I was good to people, and respectful and generous, name them.
I diligently studied my Bible and prayed. But Ima wouldn't want to see this with me. She insisted I went to church which I was very much uncomfortable with at this point.
"May I ask why?" Ima questioned after returning from church one Sunday.

20230706_060618_0000~4.png

"Doctrines, people and hypocrisy" I said. I wasn't ready to talk about it because each time I thought about it, it literally broke my heart. So many churches do not know why they exist, so why would I want to go to church and see a pastor preach doctrines other than the Word.

The other time, an elder suspended a man in the congregation for a sin he committed, while this same elder had impregnated a sister in church without being called to order. The prayer warrior was a pain in my neck, as he'd often raise prayer points that never aligned with the Scripture, yet nobody, not even the pastor could say something to that.

20230706_060618_0000~4.png

"I understand," Ima said after a long stare. "If only, these people could realise what they're doing, they'd retrace their steps." I was happy Ima had finally agreed with me.
"But," she interjected, "that's not a good reason to stay back from church. Every church has her own side of the story that isn't all good. There's no perfect place for you to fellowship with others."

Snapchat-1724152296~2.jpg

"Doctrines, people and hypocrisy" I said. I wasn't ready to talk about it because each time I thought about it, it literally broke my heart. So many churches do not know why they exist, so why would I want to go to church and see a pastor preach doctrines other than the Word?

The other time, an elder suspended a man in the congregation for a sin he committed, while this same elder had impregnated a sister in church without being called to order. The prayer warrior was a pain in my neck, as he'd often raise prayer points that never aligned with the Scripture, yet nobody, not evrealizepastor could say something to that.

20230706_060618_0000~4.png

The primary aim of the church is to bring Christians with our differences together, and melt those differences in Christ. God saw that we needed to see people and discover how to operate with each of them. You should know your reason for going to church; not because you're born into a Christian home, or you don't, because you feel you know better. I once thought I could bond perfectly with Go,d at home when I was 17, but guess what?

Snapchat-302123209~2.jpg

A young girl of about my age, saw me as I was returning from school, stopped me and thanked me. I was confused, I didn't know what I had done until she mentioned it to me that I helped her grow in her faith unconsciously. We were never in the same church, but my commitment to church activities and my lifestyle had gone a long way to be of great help.

20230706_060618_0000~4.png

It meant I could encourage someone who wasn't sure of her reason for being in church to step up a bit to see it. I could also challenge him/her to grow deeper in the truth, and share my gift with them. "After she said this, I ran back to the house and cried to God. I had mixed feelings. But I'm glad He stepped in when it wasn't late."

You're only 14, and I believe God is ready to take you back in His arms if you realise quickly the sin you've committed and ask for forgiveness." Speechless is how I found myself.

"It's a command, not a choice," she counseled sitting back on the chair with her eyes closed.

20230706_060618_0000~4.png

Would like to invite @anthony002, @ukpono and @ahbaz for this contest.

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

I stopped participating in these religious activities after observing the fallacious teachings and hypocrisy practiced by the supposedly protectors of the law. From your view, one shouldn't give excuses and that's fine. But I can never imagine myself going back to a fold that poisons my mind and upholds only laws that favour them. I wouldn't condemn true believers either because we all have our choices. It's okay that you still went back to fellowshipping with others and even motivated that 14-year-old girl to return to attending religious worships (since I'm sure that she didn't leave the faith entirely). But I'm worried about her and others who are still young and can't speak up yet.

I have one suggestion for you:
If you want this religion to be modified from the mess we have today, especially in this region where we live, then try to get into leadership positions and lead from there too. This way you can discourage those who adulterate the faith, like that lascivious preacher and others who use that place to carry out nefarious activities, from destroying the faith further.

NEVER REMAIN A FLOOR MEMBER.

And if it discourages females from leading, your loss.

Recheck your post. It needs minor editing.

God be with you, Yhudy.

 11 months ago 

Thank you very much dear.

 11 months ago 

You must have really been challenged by what's going on in the body of Christ today. I am, as well.
But even when we are still floor members, we have the opportunity to save a soul in the same congregation.
Nothing should STOP anyone from going to church.

Thanks for the corrections. And thanks for taking your time to read this.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere with any tags.
Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 11 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions
Dios tiene un corazón bondadoso; los hombres, sin embargo, tenemos debilidades, las cuales, a veces, no nos dejan actuar correctamente. De nodo que las equivocaciones nos hacen aprender. Tu foto y tus reflexiones son muy valiosas. Un abrazo.
Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 0 upvotes, 0 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date2023-07-31
Burnsteem25

1. Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application
2. Plagiarisme Checker: https://smallseotools.com/plagiarism-checker/
3. AI Content Detector: Corrector App, OpenAI/, CopyLeaks


We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
 11 months ago 

Thank you so much.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere with any tags.
Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 11 months ago 

Thank you very much.

Thanks for the invitation friend. I will try my possible best and participate just as you have participated.

 11 months ago 

Expecting to see you participate.

 11 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@aviral123
IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65022.21
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37