*Ladies Professional chef+ How to Prepare Local Rice*

in Steem For Ladies2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. It's good to be here to share my knowledge of how to fix rice locally with you all. @okere-blessing thanks for inviting me for the contest. Rice is of course one food everybody eats, at least once in a while. While most people know this as local rice, others know it as MTN rice, because it has a yellow like colour which comes from the oil.

IMG_20221213_180035_362.jpg
Local rice

As usual, I'd like to begin with the ingredients needed for the preparations.

Ingredients

  1. Rice.
  2. Palm oil
  3. Crayfish
  4. Pepper
  5. Salt
  6. Maggi
  7. Onions
  8. Pumpkin leaves and scent leaves (optional)
  9. Carrot(optional)
  10. Fish

To start, I have to parboil the rice, sift and wash it.
IMG_20221213_165452_270~2.jpg
Rice on fire

Second step is to immediately put back the rice on fire after washing and draining the water from it. Here, I'm cooking just two cups of rice. So I'll add just two cups of water to cook the rice.
My ingredients are already in place, so I'll put everything, but the oil, and stir it.

IMG_20221213_171413_454.jpg

IMG_20221213_165452_270~2.jpg

I'll leave for about 7minutes to cook before seeing my fish to it. Again, I'll cover the pot and leave it to really cook for a few minutes. When the water begins to dry out, I put a little quantity of oil and my fish and cover it.
The next step is to make sure that the water if dry, and put your vegetables in it. This is because I don't want my vegetables to be really cooked,I liked it fresh.
After putting my vegetables, I bring down my pot.
My local rice is ready now.
You may wish you garnish it with whatever you like.
You may choose to garnish it with fresh onions, banana, fresh tomatoes it any fruits it vegetables if your choice.
IMG_20221213_175823_607.jpg
Since I don't really like it myself, I chose to garnish mine with boiled carrots.

IMG_20221213_180045_503.jpg

And this gives me my local rice and carrots.

Health benefits

  • Rice is starch. It gives energy to the body.
  • Vegetables gives blood to the body.
  • Carrots improve one's sight and gives vitamins to the body.

You can have this meal at anytime.

I'd like to invite @coolj2 @monz122 and @bela90 to partake in this contest.

Special mention
@coolj2
@ngoenyi
@okere-blessing

Sort:  

thank you for joining our program in the Steem For Ladies community, your recipe looks very delicious, good presentation, but you have 0% CSI voting, increase it by supporting other friends, and actively commenting. you have good abilities friends... keep the spirit good luck... 👍

Club Status#newcomer
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 19.05 % self, 21 upvotes, 14 accounts)
Score (quality/rules)8,5/10
Verification date:2022-12-14
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you for resteeming.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Steem For Ladies.

Good news, We have a new program, you can be a Ladies Professional Chef and win until 61 Steem Power, and today Round01 is open👇
Round 01 Is Begins, Ladies Professional Chef Program!

Manual Curated by liasteem
IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.
  • Update your profile icon.

image.png


Curated By - @ripon0630
Curation Team - Team Newcomer

 2 years ago 

Thank you.

 2 years ago 

This is yummy, I can see how you took your time to prepare the rice expercially now that rice is rich man food. I like your effort, keep it up

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44