Ladies Contest: Food Decorating Competition"

in Steem For Ladieslast year (edited)

IMG_20221217_084037_161~2.jpg
Rice fixed by me.

Hello beautiful ladies. It's an honour to join this contest to share the little I know with you. I made another MTN rice. I made a post here where I prepared the same thing, but I want to take it to an advanced level with some garnishments.

Most people, especially students, nickname this food MTN rice because it has this yellow-like colour.
The processes are really simple, so I'd like for us to take our time and fix this together.

Ingredients

The ingredients needed are: Crayfish, fish, maggi, salt onions and palm oil.

We should be able to get all the ingredients ready; the pounding of pepper and crayfish, washing of fish and cutting our vegetables.

Step 1

We need a fried plantain, so we wash and cut the plantain in round shapes to have an easy chew.

Step 2

We need to parboil the rice while we get a sifter to drain out the water when it's time. This cooking is not necessarily to soften the rice, rather to wash.

IMG_20221124_155356_333~2.jpg

Step 3

The rice should at this point is washed and ready for the main cooking. So we put the pot back in fire, allow it to get dry and pour in some palm oil. When the oil is well heated, we can put in our ingredients and stir.
IMG_20221127_162624_444~2.jpg

Step 4

This is when we can pour in the rice, put the quantity of water that is needed to cook the food well, and other ingredients like maggi and crayfish to bring out the taste very well. We then cover and let it cook for some minutes.

Step 5

Since I don't really like my fish to be overcooked, I can put it when the water starts drying out. And by this time, my vegetables must've been ready to add and bring down.

Step 6

At this point, the rice is almost dry, so we add our vegetables to it, leave for 2-3minutes and bring the pot down. Our food is ready.

Step 7

Since we need a nutritional and balanced meal, I have my fresh tomatoes, onions and fried plantain ready as well.
So I bring all of them together, and we have a good meal meal to do justice to it.

In short and simple steps, we've been able to make a sumptuous meal to have at anytime. My fresh tomatoes are cut round, same with onions to decorate my food.You can as well add some ripe bananas to it. Hope you were able to learn. Do enjoy your meal.

IMG_20230206_181556_352~2.jpg

I'd like to invite @coolj2, @okere-blessing and @monz122 for this contest.

Special mention

@coolj2
@ngoenyi
@okere-bles

Sort:  
 last year 
Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI [?]( 12.50 % self, 24 upvotes, 15 accounts)
Verification date2023-02-09
MOD's Observations/suggestions
Hi dear thanks for participating in the steem for ladies community. I suggest that you use your viting power wisely and upvote every day to increase your CSI vote count. It is also to support other steemians. You will also get rewards from the curation
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Yes ma'am.

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @irawandedy at 10%.

 last year 

Thank you for the support

 last year 

Hello @yhudy you have tried your best to join this contest I love the MTN rice and plantain. Pls check your last picture.

 last year 

Corrected.
Thank you.

 last year 

Copy the post and put in the contest link. I hope you know how to so it.

 last year 

Don't understand please.
But I have pasted the link in the contest's comment section.

 last year 

Is true .sorry dear is not for you.

 last year 

Alright Ma

 last year 

This is a delicious menu, I can see from the ingredients...
I hope you sucess with the contest 👍

 last year 

Thank you

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @sofian88


Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56263.97
ETH 2964.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18