The Diary Game – #24: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

The Diary Game – #24: Share your day with us! Day 1.

Today is school registration day. I took "Yewande" for her school registration today, Monday 22nd of January 2023. When I got to the school I dropped her at her sister's class because I wanted her to understand what they do in school and how kids interact in the classroom. I also wanted to see her reaction.

Her sister "Tiara" was existed seeing her little sister in school, and she immediately stood up from her seat and offered the chair to "Yewande" to sit. I left her there and went upstairs to the administrative office to get her registration payment settled and to pick up the items the school gave newcomers and also got the registration form filled.

In the proprietor's office, I noticed she was watching the teachers and students in their various classes from the CCTV, so I asked that she maximize the screen so I could get a good view of "Tiara's" class to see how "yewande" was doing. To my amazement, she was holding a pencil and writing on a book, like wow. She was indeed ready.
Screenshot_2024-01-25-08-46-47-632_com.google.android.apps.photos~2.jpg

I had to go back to "Tiara's" class to get "Yewande" because I wanted to get her uniform and school shoes, i didn't want the school shoes to be too big or too small. We checked and indeed the school shoe was small, so we agreed to pick a better size another day. We got her uniform, socks, sportswear, and Friday wear and left the office for Tiara's class downstairs.

I went back to "Tiara's" class to get her and her friend "Erika" so we all could go to "Chuchu's" class to get him also, so I could take them home before returning home. Chuchu is "Erika's" younger brother, "Erika" and "Chuchu" are my friend's children. We became friends from the kid's school and visited each other during school weeks and other times. So between me and her, either of us can pick up the kids from school.

We dropped "Erika" and "Chuchu" at home, saw their beautiful new baby, greeted grandma, and saw my friend (Erika and Chuchu's mom). Took water and bade them farewell.
We got home, Tiara took her bath, we did her home fun then they watched Yt kids on her phone while also snacking on Coco pops and cheese balls. We later had dinner and finally retired to bed.

It was an interesting and busy Monday. I am glad it was also very productive, my baby will resume school tomorrow.

I invite @adrianeverhar @samina-meenu and @Sualeha to participate in this contest and share their day with us.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI0
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count452
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this contest. Please note that picture used on a diary post should be as the same date of the diary talked about. You stated 22nd as the day but you picture carries 25th…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 4 months ago (edited)

Thank you, the date changed because I had to use marker to circle "Yewande" in the picture so everyone can spot her from other kids in the picture , hence the difference in date.

 4 months ago 

You shared maximum things about you ,I am happy that you mentioned me for reading.I have read all . interesting, best of luck dear

 4 months ago 

Thank you samina

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67651.53
ETH 3845.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65