The Diary Game ||5-03-2024|| My Tuesday Movement

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

It is funny how you plan your next day and schedule every important appointments, only to wake up the next day with changes in time and omitting of some other plans. Well, I will discuss the ones I planned that actually happened.

So last week, I was at mommy Ashley's place, when I informed her about "Yewande,'s forth coming birthday. I told her that I wasn't sure if I would make her a dress or buy one and work on it to further beautify it, as the quality I would prefer might be too pricey now, considering the economic situation.

IMG_20240301_155931.jpg

Mommy Ashley helping Tiara out with her shoes, during our last week's visit.

She asked me to pay her 6k naira, which is almost 10 Steem, with the current steem price as of today. i was happy because the price was just perfect, so I pleaded with her to invite over when she I steady to make the dress. As I already can sew but needed extra attention to do better.

Screenshot_2024-03-08-09-48-21-900_com.whatsapp.w4b.jpg

Our dress inspiration

My plans was to get the kids ready for school and get myself ready and head over to her place by maybe 8:30 am or by 9:am. My Imaginary plans that changed. I got ready early and then remembered i had soaked grains that needed to be washed and taken to the milling machine to ground. I had to accept this new addition and rushed into getting it done.

IMG_20240305_080343.jpg

Mixed grains

I dropped the washed corn and millet in the car boot, after dropping the kids at school, "dada" and I then proceeded to the miller's place, but unfortunately met his absence. Dada suggested that we rushed to the bank so he can sort out a pending transaction on his account.

We got to the bank with an intended time frame of 10 to 20 minutes, hmmmmmm. We spent more than two hours in the bank. I was in the car waiting and listening to some boring old songs that almost got me sleeping. "Dada" kept calling to check up on me and to make sure I was alright and also to find out if I was going to leave since I had pending things to get to. But I stayed.

Hours later he was done with the bank stress, then we went back to the miller's place to drop the millet and waited until he was done. Then i went home to sieve the grounded millet and corn, I rushed out of the house once I was done and got a tricycle to take me to mommy Ashley's place.

I got to mommy Ashley's, we then got into work and were also gisting. we started with cutting of the materials to fit our intended style and of cos "Yewande's" size. It will be a purple dress, although I am not in love with the colours I said I wanted purple but not the shade I saw or maybe I confused lilac for purple 🤔. We had to proceed let me no act ungrateful.

IMG_20240305_130821.jpg

Joining fabric pieces together

IMG_20240305_122723.jpg

Explaining the patterns to me

IMG_20240305_122025.jpg

Cutting after drafting

It was time for mommy Ashley's kids pickup, she gave me few pieces to sew together which I did but hmmm, it wasn't as it should be. I left them for her instead of sewing nonsense. I do not work well with low quality fabric, that I have noticed. Mommy Eliot walked in on me trying to loose the stitches, we then exchanged pleasantries, I informed her that mommy Ashley was expected to return soon.

IMG_20240305_134704.jpg

Mommy Elliot

"Mommy Elliot" had visited "mommy Ashley" because she needed help with directions to go on a dress design she wanted to make. "Mommy Ashley" got back with the kids from school and continued working on "Yewande's" dress. Daddy Ashley returned from work and met the women working and gisting, His wife informed him about the little gift, I got for the kids, he thanked me and went to play with the kids.

IMG_20240305_134653.jpg

Ashley protesting over the heat

"Dada" had gotten "Yewande" from school already and i agreed to pick "Tiara" and her friends from school since they close an hour later. I had to leave, while mommy Ashley was still working and headed to school to get the kids (Tiara, Erika and Eden).

IMG_20240305_154908.jpg

My tired face

IMG_20240305_154832.jpg

Tiara and her mom

IMG_20240305_154353.jpg

Baby Eliora getting too much forced love from Tiara and her siblings

I finally got Back home to work on the kids home fun and rest as the day's sun wasn't a mild one, it was so hot, that it got everyone constantly drinking fluids like fishes. Well that's how my day went, will keep you posted for more.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI5.2 ( 0.00 % self, 49 upvotes, 30 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count797
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Your diary game is great. Great that you share the Tuesday campaign. Your presentation is very nice. And you have presented the post by sharing some beautiful photos.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 4 months ago 

Thank you 🙏

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

That is the aim

Your little girl is so pretty! and what a lovely dress she is wearing! I see you sew (I wish I could do that) - did you make her dress too?

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much. You see the thing about sewing, it felt like magic to me. I always wondered if I was ever going to even control the machine but now the machine is my friend although I still have huge fear for the electric ones. The manual is still works slow and cooperates. Her dress I can actually make but I bought that, I mostly allow other people sew for me cos I criticise mine and manage theirs but agree with ready mades😆

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 4 months ago 

Thank you sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43