Steemit Engagement Challenge,S9w5: "If I were given a chance to be reborn"

Hi friends, I will be making my contribution on the topic "If I Were Given A Chance To Be Reborn..." This is a topic that allows us to share our present intentions about life and living.

If you could change that ONE thing by being reborn, what would it be and why?

Being an adult now definitely would slow some certain things we would have wanted to be due to the timing and present-day engagement.

I am an agricultural economist by profession and a Seasoned salesman by career. All of these, do not represent my original agenda and plans for life. I have desired to give me back to society by means of helping or saving lives.

What do I mean by this? My desired profession was to be Medical Practitioner. Being a medical doctor has been my desired field of study but it was all missed during my JAMB entry exam and university cut-off marks.

Due to the peer pressure that my other classmates are already in the university and the delays in getting the required entry score by the exam body, I had to opt the for course my score could get at this time. This in its totally changed my phase of life.

If I am given the opportunity for a reborn, this would be one of the things I should correct and make a top priority. I need to go back to this field and save lives. Be impactful to others in their areas of health and how best they live long.

Steem4Nigeria Accelerator 2.1 (12).jpg
Free ixabay Images

If you were given a second chance to be born, would you choose to be a man or a woman? Tell us why

I am a young man by the grace of God, full of life. Growing up as a young man is quite different from that of a woman. We mostly see times when the female gender is favored in most opportunities or given privileges due to their presumed weak nature.

This most times, get me jealous of not becoming one so I could also receive some of these waivers. But at the same time, I feel nostalgic each time I remember their ordeals during the time of pregnancy and child delivery. This is the scariest part that turns me off to staying in my gender lane.

Of course, we know how life could be very tough for a man. No one cares, no one listens or supports when life is low at some moments unlike what we see for the opposite gender. However, I feel I should maintain my gender and still be that MAN.

image.png
My Potrait_The Man I have become

What do you think about transgender changing their destiny? (Male to female/vice versa)

This is one side of life that has received attention due to growing dissatisfaction from different genders. We see cross-dressers, those that find pleasure in dressing like their opposite sex. Also transgender, those that feel that the biological gender given to them isn't ideal for their present choice of mind.

I have taken my time to observe that some of the job recruitment sites have also taken into consideration the fact that the human gender does not only end with either male or female. The likes of transgender have found their way into it as well.

I feel no indifference about this since I am still in my original gender status. My jurisdiction ends with me and cannot be extended to other people's state of mind on this matter. However, there is a bill if not a law in one of the developed countries asking that the gender status of children should be on a temporary basis until they are of a certain age to declare their permanent status to which they should be referred as.

Knowing what you know now, if you had to register a Steemit account, will you use your real identity or make up an identity? Why?

I was intentional about my username while registering or onboarding on the platform. @xkool24 is a name that has since been used right from my college days.

It also sees that most of my social media handles, emails, and other online username applications go with the username @xkool24.

Therefore, my present position would have changed this identity. I will still use this identity as this represents my nickname or A.K.A.

Thank you.

This is my submission✅

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 last year 

Hola xkool, ser doctor es un sueño que la mayoría de los niños tenemos y pocos conservamos hasta la adultez porque los intereses cambian. Sin embargo, siempre hay tiempo para hacer lo que nos apasiona.

Es positivo que a pesar de ser hombre entiendas las ventajas y graaandes desventajas de ser mujer, pero así como dices ser hombre tampoco es tarea fácil.

Lo importante es siempre respetar los derechos de los otros. Saludos

Wow, an amazing feedback. Thanks for the comments. They are indeed encouraging...
Nice weekend, friend

 last year 

Hi pal, these are moments we wish to do things or become what we wished. Just as you've stated here, being a medical personnel. They are moments we wished we could change to those original plan of ourselves. Good luck, boss

Yeah, sometimes we ruminate and go back the memory lane with thoughts of how best to we would have been if we did follow our intended desires. Thank you for visiting my blog

Hi boss, the rate of change or wanting to become something different from what biological birth gifted us is what i can't really say. Cross dressers having affinity in the opposite sex way of outfits and transgenders wanting to change their sexes is quite unimaginable. But It is here before us to deal with. These are all personal choices amd illusions. Goodluck friend.

There is little of nothing one may change. It is one of the after effects of modernization, globalization amd civilization. When freedom is indeed free. Thanks for showing up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53