SEC13 WK5 : We are not perfect!

in Steem For Ladies7 months ago

Hello community friends! I welcome you all to my blog this week. This is my second engagement for the week and it was my pleasure coming around here to make my entry into this noble community. As humans, we strive to always become better versions of ourselves, and this over time brings so much anticipation to work positively on ourselves. This over time increases our needs and wants as we anticipate perfection in all we do. Let's get into the business of the day.

Steem4Nigeria Accelerator 2.1 (79).jpg
pixabay

What do you want from life?

As humans, most of our needs are insatiable. In this state of want, even when we've achieved some of the set-out goals, we still find ourselves wanting more. When I was a new graduate, I anticipated securing a job and when the job came months later, my wants changed to something else. Anyway, in the context of this contest, I desired a partner who is not only a spouse but my friend. Friendship to me is something that is the bedrock of our future as husband and wife. Even when love fades away over time, friendship still bonds them together.

What I wanted was a decent home, a peaceful home with a combination of kids that brings me joy. This is the primary need of every man out there and I was chanced to get this offer as anticipated. I am married to my friend and the love of my life together we can withstand the trials of the world. With us already are two lovely kids in our midst and they are all anyone would desire.

The rush and hugs they run to get when I'm home are amazing and this is really one act that shows affection and love in expression. The echo of their voices "Dad, Dad, Dad, is back" is one that makes me feel wow. It reminds me of my responsibility to them. it goes beyond this as I always forward to buying them a gift while coming back to help stir up their mood more.

image.pngimage.png
What are your fears?

My fears have always been a domestic accident or ill health. These are mostly two fearful scenarios that get me worried at all times. I have continued to ensure there are fewer damages should incase there are incidences of any home accident. This takes me extra effort to be on the look to remove sharp objects and items from passable areas to limit human interference. But these are just the best we can do and hope they play reasonably since kids are always in their own world while playing without knowing the consequences when they fall. anyone with male kids would understand better.

Falling ill is another path that scares me since they are mostly tender to explain how exactly they feel unlike adults who can explain in detail and the symptoms dedicated. We've had situations that resulted in them being taken to the hospitals and they got treated since simple first aid may prove abortive due to their inability to be expressive at their ages.

What are your strengths?

My strength is a function of how much I try to stay positive with events around me We all know that we draw strength from our God Almighty when we are down and burdened. Our supplications and pouring out our hearts bring some form of relief.

Staying peaceful is also one thing that creates an ambiance of strength in me. A heated and unpeaceful environment comes with a lot of negative energy and hence depletes us rather than adds to us for good. I am naturally peaceful and try as much as I can to create that ambiance of positivity around me. This has been my striving strength to live right with commensurate growth.

Humility, Love, and Kindness is another great virtue that adds strength to me. It brings me peace, joy, and empathy to all. We are human and need to always give back to humanity by way of showing concern, empathy, and care at all times. And this is to the needy, most especially.

image.pngMy Strength

pixabay

What are your flaws?

These are usually those behavioral patterns that keep us on the low. I may have little temperament concerns when things aren't done the way it is or when taken for granted. This may be a result of anger which needs to be controlled and tamed so as not to further cause damages either through word of mouth or other actions taken. This has been very much taken into consideration as I now mostly walk away from the sot or keep mum.

What can you do to become better versions of yourself?

There are many things I do to be a better version of myself which range from improving myself educationally to attending seminars that are deliberate on families and how much we live right. Most times, the exposure we gain through academic advancement also open us up to better ways of handling ourselves and improving the living condition that benefits everyone around us. I am looking at having some post-study education that impacts and makes me a better person economically and all around.

image.pngBecoming better versions of yourself

pixabay

Working on some temperaments that don't portray us in a good light is another way I've ensured to be a better person. No matter how we try, living with another comes with a lot of tolerance and hence we have to step up and better to bond always. We just have to be better versions of ourselves irrespective of how good we feel we've attained.

Conclusion

Being perfect cannot be achieved just by mere words and trying to achieve this is a ling that lands us being better versions of ourselves without attaining perfection. We have to always create balance in all we do so as to create harmony at all times as well as foster peace and love that are drivers of our growth.

Thank you, Friends, for reading...
Sort:  

We all have fears irrespective of how strong we may want to hold our bravery. Good, you also have ways to reduce this incidence and checkmate them. Nice reading from you, boss.

Yeah, my applied measures keenly help to reduce damages during any of the occurrences. Thank you for engaging

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 7 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.
Indeed human want can not be satisfied, and yes we are not perfect. You have lovely children I must say and I know you must be proud to have them. Best wishes.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9.5/10

Thank you, Boss, for the complements and kind words. The review is well appreciated.

Hello @xkool24, It is indeed notable to know that humans want is unsatiable and this makes us continue to strive for the best. However, even when we strive for the best, we get the best version of how we were. Good luck to you...

Exactly, we get the best version if us when we continuously make positive progress in becoming upgraded. Thanks for your engagement

Nice reading from your post. The boys are really looking awesome and grown. We are never the best we wish ourselves but rather always aspiring to get to perfection. But one bitter truth is that perfection is never close bye but rather excellence is achieved in this course. Best of luck in your entry.

Thank you for all the compliment and kind words. We definitely be attracted to being the best of us all times. Perfection is what brings out the best in us which we never achieve ( perfection).

Working on some of your temperaments is a good way to also get the best versions of your desired self. Thanks for sharing, boss

Exactly, a full control of our temperament allow us subdue those flaws or limitations that draw us away from excellence. . Thank you for your comments

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Oh, my boys are already grown up. They're really looking amazing. Everyone really needed or desired a peaceful and lovable home and kids. The welcome chants are usually heart-melting and ease off stress. Goodluck to you.

Thank you, so much for your nice words here. Yeah, they are grown from the last you saw the. The chants and jumping on me means a lot and I love that.

My boss, my mentor, It is good to hear from you after a long while. You have written so intelligently here and I also gained from your strength and how best it has brought about growth all around. Goodluck to you.

Thanks dear friend. We will continue to become the best we never anticipated due to the perfection we pursue. Our strength is a signal of positive growth. Thank you

Nice piece to read. Perfection is a thing of the mind. We have to be our best all the time and strive to always represent the best we also desire from other people. I wish you all the best here.

Oh wow, thank you so much for the kind words and valuable contribution to my post. It is nice having you around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69015.38
ETH 3758.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45