Contest: Tell your story#5

in Steem For Ladies3 days ago

couple-7612157_960_720.jpg

Pixabay

 

*

Hello my dear Steemians,

 

Today I wanted to write for this contest that is running by @ruthjoe, here is the link if you are also interested:

https://steemit.com/hive-168072/@ruthjoe/contest-tell-your-story-5

 

Summer time: ?holiday

 

It is almost a tradition that once it is summer people around all ask each other is they had been on holiday or going to. The same happened to me already so many times this week.

It is interesting that people from warm countries try to escape to cooler areas and people like us from UK prefer to travel down South.

One of my colleague who usually spends time in country was planning to make a log trip with her husband but it is by foot. They are both very fit and usually do a lot of hiking.

For this year they are going to do a long walk from Kirkcaldy to Highland, the place called Inverness, that is one of hte biggest city there and they are going to walk, in order for you to have an idea you can have a look at this map.

 

image.png

Link

 

The trip is 142 miles or according the map it is 52 hours, my friend was going to have 4 days of walk so that they do not have too much stress. Actually they have marked all possible Bed&Breakfast on their way so that if they are too tired they can have rest and stop any time.

It is difficult to forecast what the weather will be because Highlands is very unpredictable, that is why they have all necessary stuff in their backpacks including raincoat.

When I head it I was stunned, it is great but it is exhausting one hand I also would be keen to try that and see if I manage that too. The only what I do not like is heavy bags.

There are many ways of travel and many transport options but with such trip when we can relay on our own health and power of will is something that remains me how it was in the past with people when they did not have a luxury of our holiday options.

This holiday type is attractive for me and what about you?

 

Trenner groß.png

 

  • Unbenanntg-1.png

Trenner groß.png


Planet Wild - restores the planet.


 

2023-12-10_143746.jpg

Sort:  
 2 days ago 

Wow! You had a great day brother going somewhere with a friend. Nice one

 2 days ago 

Yes, it is always good to have experience shared with a dear friend of family.

This is indeed a very courageous thing to do. And it's also interesting to travel 142 miles by walking. And that too with a heavy bag on the back. It's like military training. But I would like to appreciate them because in this fast-paced era where every convenience is available, or maybe these conveniences have made us very Lazy. In such a scenario, this kind of activity is very good for health.

 2 days ago 

I think after such trip someone will really have a feeling of a great achievement and satisfaction. I do not know if I would be able to do such long journey maybe just half of it.

 2 days ago 

As I read your post, I can't help but Battle with me imagination about the possibilities of me attempting such. But as a read further I have come to the conclusion of , it is not possible. Like can you see the distance. I don't think I could make it half way.

Does it mean am unfit or with little will power 🤔... Well I don't know my self.
I really commend the effort and strength...

Loading...
 17 hours ago 

CONGRATULATIONS!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated."

Best wishes!
@ patjewell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03