Contest: Tell your Story #12

in Steem For Ladieslast month

tooth-2183445_960_720.jpg

Pixabay

 

*

Hello my dear Steemians,

 

Today I wanted to write for this contest that is running by @ruthjoe, here is the link if you are also interested:
https://steemit.com/hive-168072/@ruthjoe/contest-tell-your-story-12

 

Root canal inflammation

 

Last week when we had some sweets I had a feeling that there was a piece of hard candy stuck in one of the crack of my tooth, it did not hurt and later the day that piece has melt and gone. I did not think about that any more on that day. Later on when I was sleeping I woke up with stitch like pain in my jaw, I took a tablet of paracetamol and could sleep till morning.

 

Toothache...

 

In the morning I felt unforgettable in my jaw, of course, what we do I immediately brushed my teeth again with hope that it pain will go away but it did not. The next night was less comfortable, I was waking up few times to take pain tablet. That is why I called emergency dental service in the morning. After X-ray I was told that there is an inflammation of root canal and I need antibiotics that I started to take. You can imagine my pain did not go away and when I was taking tablets I noticed that each tablet works just 4 hours, then it comes back.

I could not wait too long and after 3 days of antibiotics and sleepless nights I phoned again dentist, when he saw me and my gum that actually now was very swollen, he immediately made another X-ray and this time it was a little abscess on the bottom of my tooth root. The dentist told me that he needs to cut open my jaw, I did not care and was happy for anything just to get rid of that pain.

 

Dentist...

 

The procedure was very quick, I just shut my eyes and let dentist to do his job. He was surprised to see how much pus was there despite of only 3 days but also antibiotics. After procedure he warned that I might have more pain once local anaesthetic will wean off and I was preparing myself.

Few hours later, numbness has completely gone but to my surprise I did not feel any pain. I was really happy with that. Of course, it was uncomfortable to eat because I tried to eat only with one side but I was pain free.

It was my first experience with such pain and pain relief medication, what I can tell that the medication really work and if we need it can give us some relief but we still need definitive treatment. Therefore, do not wait too long see your doctor sooner rather than later.

I would like to invite @saimaqasim, @senehasa and @uzma4882 for this contest
 

  • Unbenanntg-1.png

Trenner groß.png


Planet Wild - restores the planet.


 

2023-12-10_143746.jpg

Sort:  
 last month 
Club Status#Club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI15.0 ( 0.00 % self, 95 upvotes, 64 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count474
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last month 

Thank you for verification :)

 last month 

You made the proper decision to see a dentist; otherwise, you may have to endure these situations for an extended period of time. Thank you for inviting me.

 last month 

Yes, I think it was no way to wait, often when we have such pay it is no matter what to do just to get rid of it.

 last month 

Have a nice day.

 last month 

@wuddi thanks for inviting me .be careful about your health God bless you

 last month 

Will do thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66