📢 Cooking Contest || Week-05 || Prove yourself as the Best Ladies Chef on the Steemit Platform.

in Steem For Ladies5 months ago (edited)

Greetings friends and welcome to my blog, where I will be teaching you how to prepare yam porridge, and I'm excited to participate in this amazing contest organized by @shiftitamanna.


✅What is the name of the dish that you have made this week? And why did you choose this dish?

IMG_20240216_143804_035.jpg

The name of the dish I made this week is yam porridge (Asaro), a delicious meal well-known by the Yoruba people. I decided to prepare this delicious yam porridge because it has been a while since I ate yam porridge.


✅ What is the process of making it? (Share steps with ingredients)

Here are the ingredients with the steps and procedures for preparing yam porridge.

Ingredients

IMG_20240216_132300_270.jpg

  • Yam
  • Spinach
  • Pepper
  • Onion
  • Dryfish
  • Crayfish
  • Palm oil
  • Maggi
  • Salt

Steps and procedures for preparing yam porridge

Step 1 Start by getting all the ingredients for your yam porridge ready. first, peel the yam and wash it properly, then cut into small sizes, grind your crayfish,

IMG_20240216_140048_556.jpg

Step 2 After that wash your pepper and onion and grind, also wash and cut the spinach, use warm water to wash the dry fish, and then slice some onions.

IMG_20240216_140408_928.jpg

Step 3 Place a pot on the fire and put some palm oil into the pot allow the oil to get hot then add the sliced onions.

IMG_20240216_140602_174.jpg

Step 4 At this point you will add your grinded pepper and onions and stir, then you will also add the grinded crayfish.

IMG_20240216_141045_246.jpg

Step 5 After adding the grinded crayfish, add some water and the washed dry fish into the pot and some maggi and salt to taste, cover the pot, and allow to boil.

IMG_20240216_141507_657.jpg

Step 6 When the mixture begins to boil add your sliced yam and stir gently, cover the pot, and allow to cook until it is properly cooked.

IMG_20240216_143147_564.jpg

Step 7 When the yam is properly cooked, add the sliced spinach and stir gently then cover the pot and allow for a few minutes, be careful not to overcook the spinach.

IMG_20240216_143227_743.jpg

IMG_20240216_143430_236.jpg


✅ How much did it cost you to make this dish in your country? (specify including steam price.

The items I bought to prepare my yam porridge cost me 800 Naira which is a total of 2.55 Steem.

ItemsAmount in NairaAmount in Steem
Spinach1500.6
Dryfish4001.05
Crayfish1000.3
Pepper1000.3
Onions1000.3

I'm inviting @jasminemary, @dave-hanny, @divinelife and @vickyson

Sort:  

Hello there! 😄

I must say, your yam porridge recipe looks absolutely delicious! And thank you for providing such detailed instructions along with the mouthwatering photos. I can almost smell the aroma of that savory dish through the screen!

Your step-by-step guide makes it seem so easy to prepare, even for someone like me who's not the most skilled chef in the kitchen. I particularly enjoyed the part where you mentioned slicing the onions—there's something oddly satisfying about perfectly sliced onions, don't you think?

And your cost breakdown is quite helpful too. It's always nice to know how much a dish will set you back, especially when it turns out as appetizing as this yam porridge.

Overall, your post has left me feeling inspired to try my hand at making some yam porridge myself. Who knows, maybe I'll even attempt to recreate your masterpiece! Thank you for sharing your culinary expertise with us. Keep up the fantastic work, and I look forward to reading more of your delicious recipes in the future!

P.S. I'll be sure to invite @jasminemary, @dave-hanny, @divinelife, and @vickyson to check out your fantastic recipe. They're in for a treat! 🍲😊

 5 months ago 

Thank🥰 you so much, I'm really excited to know that you read my post and I'm glad you liked my recipe, thanks😊 for the compliment and comment sir.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 5 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

My God! How i wish i can eat this food. It looks delicious. Good luck in the contest

 5 months ago 

😊 Thanks so much sis

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 5 months ago 

Wow, the meal looks yummy and I really love yam very much.

 5 months ago 

Thanks 🥰 for the compliment ma'

 5 months ago 

You're welcomed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44