Cooking Contest || Week-04 || Prove yourself as the Best Ladies Chef on the Steemit Platform.

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

Happiness .png

Cooking is my hobby and as a lady, I have made cooking part of me so I can prepare better dishes for my family as food is the heart of a man.


✅ What is the name of the dish that you have made this week? And why did you choose this dish?

The name of the dish I made this week is oha soup, oha soup is mostly consumed by the Igbo people in my country Nigeria. Oha soup is one of my favorite soups. Although I'm from the north, I got to know about oha soup from an Igbo friend of mine.

The reason why I chose this dish is because it is the best among all the meals I prepared during this week. I chose to prepare this meal during the weekend because I was free and I could go to the market to buy all the ingredients that I would need for the soup.


✅ What is the process of making it? (Share steps with ingredients)

My main purpose of making the soup was because it was the weekend and I wanted to eat swallow, and it had been long since I had eaten oha soup which was why I decided to prepare it.


Ingredients

IMG_20240120_121630_292.jpg

  • Oha leave
  • Meat
  • Achi
  • Dry fish
  • Kpomo
  • Palm oil
  • Pepper
  • Onion
  • Maggi
  • Salt

My Cooking Step For Oha Soup

IMG_20240120_122840_047.jpg

  • Step 1: Wash your meat and kpomo and put on fire, add Maggi and salt, grind some fresh pepper and onion, add some of it to the meat, cover the pot, and allow to cook.

  • Step 2: While the meat is on fire, get your oha leave ready by removing it from the stick and washing it properly.

  • Step 3: When the meat is almost ready, use warm water to wash the dry fish, add to the boiling meat on fire, and allow to boil for some minutes.

IMG_20240120_125825773_BURST0001_COVER.jpg

  • Step 4: When the meat is cooked, place a clean pot on the fire, add some water, and allow it to boil then add some palm oil to the boiling water and let it boil again. mix your achi on a plate with warm water.

IMG_20240120_130546_755.jpg

  • Step 5: After mixing the achi, add to the boiling water on fire and stir properly, add some Maggi and salt, but the Maggi and salt should be in a small quantity because your meat stock already has Maggi and salt.

IMG_20240120_130953_384.jpg

  • Step 6: Allow the achi to boil until it gets thick then add your oha leave and stir, and allow to boil for some minutes.

  • Step 7: Add your already cooked meat and stir properly, cover the pot and lower the flame, allow to cook for some minutes and your oha soup will be ready.

IMG_20240120_131115_704.jpg


✅ How much did it cost you to make this dish in your country? (specify including steem price)

It cost me a total of 3,000 Naira which based on the current price of Steem is 14.5 Steem. Below is the breakdown of the items that I purchased from the market.

ItemsPrices in NairaPrices in Steem
Meat10003.1
Kpomo2000.8
Dry fish4001.2
Achi2000.8
Oha leave3001

Besides the items that I have mentioned above, I bought other things such as palm oil, crayfish, pepper, and onions from the market.

I am inviting my good friends whom are; @jasminemary
@yaladeeds
@dave-hanny

Cc:-
@shiftitamanna

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha?
 4 months ago 

This is a perfect presentation even a non Nigerian can see this post and actually make same without issues,well except for the ingredients though cos they might not not find all. Thank you so much @woka-happiness.

 4 months ago 

Thanks for your compliment ma.

 4 months ago 

You are welcome always

 4 months ago 

Waw. Sup oha anda begitu lezat dan terlihat enak membuat saya ngiler🤤.
Langkah-langkah anda memasak begitu lengkap dan detail.

Selamat malam kawan, semoga sukses💫

 4 months ago 

Thanks 😊 for reading my post and for the compliment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67705.30
ETH 3767.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73