Steemit Enagement Challenge,S9w3 : What IS A Woman?steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem For Ladieslast year (edited)

Hello friends, welcome to my blog today in this prestigious community steemforladies. It’s with great pleasure participating in this week engagement challenge, S9w3 in this community. Titled What is a woman? this is an amazing topic that everyone need to discover who is really a woman. I will be sharing my ideas based on the questions given to be answered below.

0071DFFE-1DE1-4739-80D7-0E22557426D9.jpeg

Edited by photoGride

What does the word “woman’’ mean to you ?

According to Wikipedia. A woman is an adult female human being . This implies that not all females are women until you achieved the age of adulthood.In other words, a girl is not a woman until she get to a stage of adolescent.

At this stage a woman is able to think, reason and understand well.She takes care of herself, and manages her finances and business errands .It could also be she has a home and children to take of eventhough, not all women have children.Women are like a role model to other female girls in the society based on their advised, love and care.I think the above words characterized who is a woman.

Do you think that women are born to be housewives?

No a woman place is not only take care of the house . It was during the the pre precolonial era that people had that stereotyped mind that a woman place is base in the house as a wife .Women were denied right to education and certain positions in the society because of marginalization with this words a woman place is to be a housewife totally is wrong.People thought What a man can do a woman can’t do.

But with the coming of Modernism it paved a new way in the society.Women had to fight for their rights to empower themselves,equality amonge all.Seeing everyone to be equal,Saying no to gender base violence.There could now go to school,open businesses of their own to end an income and not only depend to their husbands for a source of living.Due to this Women has emerged to be successful people in the society.

Women can now involved their self in politics, hold big positions in society .In some countries women elected as president to role the society .With all I have clearly stated above I say a woman place is not only in house. All human being are born equal.

What is the role of a woman in your society?

In my country Cameroon, women have many role to play in the society just like men.Eventhough woman make sure they take care of the house by cooking foods,keeping places clean and making sure children are in good hygienic condition.

Another role of a women in my county is that women are not excluding from going to school, working or excluded from holding certain positions in the society. We have many women’s who have held or are still holding influential positions in my country for example The minister of secondary education in my country Cameroon is woman called Pauline Nalova Lyonga and even the minister of women empowerment Therese Abena Ondoa Many women are role model to society, do their duties of post well than even some men.

Also, when it comes to farming most women are engaged in farming than men.Not because there is a tangible reason but because women frequently go the farm than men.Men just claim busy and it be comes as it the role of the woman to engaged in farming.

Who are the most important women in your life?You can tell us about your wife, your mother,your aunts,your niece, your girlfriend or even your sister in law.

The most important woman in my life is my mother,this is some one I have gone a long way with her .I know her well with my fingertips. She is so loving and caring,she has always been there me since I was a child uptill now. I think if Iam a successful person today is because of my mother’s advices, love and care .Always there to direct me, by making sure I do the right thing. Thanks to my mother for making me who I am today.

BA2158FD-B964-488D-883C-8B70ABD5C52D.jpeg

She is an amazing woman I have come across,I will always select my mother over and over again as the most important woman in my life on this earth.

conclusion

A woman is an adult female human being,that purchased all characteristics of a human being.And has great important role to play in the society like any other man.We should wiped away that stereotype mind that a woman place is as a housewife. Everyone is equally to carry out any activity irrespective of the sex. I will love to invites @crismenia @chiabertrand @petface and @wilmer1988 to partake in this amazing contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Me parece lógico amiga que se conviertan en mujer hasta llegar a la edad adulta y no por la simple razón de ser una niña ya es mujer porque debería pasar por sus etapas.

Y cuando se es mujer ya tiene la capacidad de pensar, comprender y razonar, las mujeres también forman parte del área de trabajo porque muchas logran ser grandes líderes.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

 last year 

Thanks for engaging in my post friend

 last year 
Hola preciosa, gracias por la invitación. 😊😊😊 las mujeres somos seres humanos fuertes y luchadores, gracias a Dios el modernismo trajo cambios positivos para nuestro género el cual pasó muchos años marginados y reducido sólo a tener hijos y ser amas de casa, sin aspiraciones a más nada.

La mujer en la sociedad tienes grandes papeles, debido a la lucha que tuvo que librar para abrirse paso. Gracias a Dios tienes una madre amorosa y dedicada que te guía y orienta.

Fue un gusto leer tu publicación. Saludos y bendiciones.


 last year 

Thanks for engaging in my post dear friend .Indeed a woman is not only as a house wife ,gonna those days but today women hold influence position now in the society and do more than men

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60736.77
ETH 2370.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63