The Diary Game #31: Share your day with us! - Odd or Not?

in Steem For Ladies3 months ago

I started answering/updating a great lady, a freewriter.
She welcomed me here years ago.
Secures messages are flooding my inbox, what's going on?
Writing with two befriended inmates is odd.
Both said the other needed a friend.
I am lucky to have a story writer for a penfriend.
Those good to me I don't easily forget.
Can it be I am that old dog that, no matter what did happen, learns after a pet.


Diary game.jpg

It's not odd, we are fine with it.
I'm sure you grinned after you wrote this. Can be it's not odd to you since you asked me to write to him too but I doubt it's 'we' you are talking about. No need to read between the lines if you hear what is said. The three of you spend enough time to know it could make someone sad. You and your brother are smart enough to understand it can be hard, not for me, it's just odd (lovely word, don't laugh) since it's not that you two share the same editor/publisher.

Did he tell you I told him to keep a diary?
A few lines daily does the trick plus saved it makes a book too after a few months. BTW, I have a great one: Diary of an 83-year-old written by Hendrik Groen, one of my favourite diaries. Diary of an Old Dog is an option too after all each writer has his/her audience, fans if you like.
Writing is good for the mood, it relieves especially if there's no one to talk to or one has a busy mind. A head filled with worries, crazy ideas, plans or stories needs a break too. It's healthy to ventilate, make notes. Diaries focus on how one feels, food, hobbies or dreams, coworkers, expressions, odd remarks, food these are all topics one can fill a book with, in the end, another bible is created. Trust me old dogs can learn new tricks it's just about willing and wanting to. (An old Dutch expression is: Cannot and Don't Want to are buried next to each other in the graveyard, says enough right?).

Old dogs learn tricks (food works, friendly words, a pet -the one on the shoulder not a pet like a dog or cat- helps as well.) Why? Because old dogs need to eat and love attention too.
Why? It turns out that old trees can be replanted (about the trees is a Dutch expression. (•_•) <= Let's see if this is allowed instead of an emoticon.

If it comes to writing and the length of my letters... I can't help if mine to you are longer than the ones I wrote him. It's action x reaction and I don't feel the need to ramble on just to fill pages. Are the two of you counting words? I have a tip: read faster than he does so it looks as if your letter is short. How does that sound? Second option: lie and say I haven't written back yet because my hands hurt from holding my phone and my finger can't handle writing that many hours a day. (•_•)

NOTE: if I don't even know if each word is read what's the point?

He said he liked reading you and me. I sent three short stories but no idea if it was received or read. At least you received the windmills so I am happy. I thought you would have had them tattooed on the last spots left (inside of your hands and underneath your feet?).

Odd is asking me if I like writing to you, I said yes, because I do and love reading you and your stories, Whatever you write is full of life and I thank you for that, before I forget, letting me be part of your story and life. No need to promote yourself if it comes to me and yes, I am a fan.

It's great to hear you are on your way to finishing the third book. Super, but you know I still hope you make heroes out of the monsters because people like me will always side with them and WE want good books fitting to our imagination, the way we see and feel the world of fairytales. So let me know when you start a book that shows how cool all these bad creatures are instead of killing them and making them look like fools. The fact they are alive and multiply should be good for something. They don't exist to give knights, warriors and elves something to do. The opposite is what makes films like Shrek, Cinderella III - A Twist of Time and Maleficient so great. So I wait and hope I'll read something different (nothing wrong with being a Troll or Witch and let a knight end up for stew in a dragon's stomach since modern human is taught that all lives matter or? Besides, without monsters knights, princes, vampire slayers, ghostbusters and heroes do not even exist.

I like to know how your dragon is doing, still flying around and reigning the world. It's the year of the dragon you know, and dragons bring luck (perhaps not for the knight who ended up as a hot dip but that's another story plus his own fault, stupidity shouldn't be rewarded, always know who you are fighting against or for.

For the two of you it's countdown, sounds good, counting Sundays only. It's time to start packing :)) Before you know you can say goodbye to the tiny Japanese home (I like tiny houses but a bit higher ceiling is required the average us is taller than the Japanese people, plus stretching out and one's leg in the toilet isn't bad either which reminds me of one of the toilets in my grandfather's villa. That one wasn't meant for tall people unless you leave the door open but a plus was it wasn't as cold as the large one downstairs... never had a heater, must be to make people stop from reading while being on the pot.

Will you write while travelling?

If your blood changed into expresso it's not odd you are skinny are you hyperactive too? A PB sandwich with jelly is a strange combination you don't have sambal? Peanut butter is getting rare here, not always a problem since we rarely eat bread but our present jar bought doesn't look very tasty, odd colour and the peanut butter sauce made of it isn't great either. Your cook can use it to make peanut soup, it's delicious. Ever tried it?

I didn't come to much writing except for emailing and writing you meaning I have to hurry because a day without writing is a lost day and I plan to write at least 3 if not 4 "stories" (it's a good thing freewriting exists), who knows I even send your mate a few words.

Yuck, the cat vomited on the floor.

P.s. Nooo, I did not count the words and have no intention to.
It's March 14, 2024, 1:13 p.m. so 7 hours earlier with you... Good morning, stay away from the coffee pot and biscuits, start writing and above all enjoy your day.

Stay safe and Happy,
Your penfriend K.


Picture: AI-generated 
14-3-2024
I am a mobile phone user only


Photo source

PhotoGrid_1613071815865.png

@tyaaaa @jollymonoara, @yaladeeds, @nabilanusrat @leigth

#steemexclusive #creativewriting #sfldiary #club5050 #kittywu #holland #burnsteem25 #writeaprisoner #diary

Contest

Sort:  
 3 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI12.6
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count1126
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating and for sharing 10% of your reward to our community. We appreciate you.…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much. Good luck with everything and a great day.
🍀❤️

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 3 months ago 

You are welcome my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50