The Diary Game #28: Share your day with us! - Mørke (Murk - 2005)

in Steem For Ladies6 months ago


Pastel Kleurverloop Basis Eenvoudig Presentatie.jpg

In my childhood, Sundays were long. The day passed slowly, and it wasn't just because I had to get up extra early to clean the house before being sent to Sunday school. There I was, exhausted, sitting on a school desk listening to a story, the best 30 minutes of the Sunday.

Once home, the rest of the day was very boring.
It was forbidden to work (what a joke), do the laundry, go out or have fun. Back then all shops were closed on Sundays. As a child, I promised myself that when I grew up I would never ever get up early again. I was overjoyed once it was Monday and I could go back to school. Anything was better than sitting at home in our murky home.

Despite the promise I made to myself and the fact that I have no reason to get up early, I still wake up early (yes, I'm awake even with my eyes closed). Each morning I lie still for a while until an idea for a story pops up. Early in the morning, before dawn, my head fills with ideas or I start writing a story in my head. If the story is longer than a few lines I start writing and won't stop till it's finished.

Like always soon some ideas came up, but I didn't feel like typing on my phone so early. I fill enough hours of the day by doing so during the week.

I decided to watch a movie, the Danish movie 'Mørke' (English: Murk). I watched it before but that's fine. Although the entire film isn't very colourful and the landscape is mainly grey and grey (just like the houses), it did not give me an uneasy feeling, something the director may have hoped to create. It all looked familiar to me and although some describe this film as a thriller, to my opinion it has more in common with a detective (2005 film which I would have loved to introduce at @oneray's contest but I couldn't find a new one). A detective without a police officer investigating.

see YouTube, Netflux or online film sites

The story
Murk is about Jacob a writer (with a writer's block) having a hard time because of the suicide attempt of his sister, who is very dear to him. His sister Julia has suffered permanent injuries and when the family is together, a man, whom Julia met while chatting, shows up and... the couple gets married. The brother does not trust it and when his sister commits suicide on the wedding night, he wants answers from the husband who has disappeared without a trace. In a book left among his sister's items, Jacob finds an obituary, which looks very similar to that of his sister.
(It looks as if the writer is over his writer's block and will be a journalist again.) He tracks down the widower and, to his astonishment, the man is about to… - yes, you guessed it right…- get married!

It's interesting to see how easy it is to make people believe what they want but also how easy it is to get rid of whoever is in your way. In addition, the extremely small village, where there is never a soul on the street, looks more like a ghost town where the police officer rules. I also cannot escape the impression that it was the police officer who hit the girl with his car (I should watch the film again).

A film like this gives me plenty to think about and because of that, my Sunday was already a success, even though I lost most of my Steemit plans (plans, not the ideas).


Pastel Kleurverloop Basis Eenvoudig Presentatie-1.jpg

What I managed to do was make Sunday go by super fast. Because the weather was reasonable, I did the laundry, the dishes and also spent quite a few hours on Steemit reading, commenting and upvoting. The Steemit platform has also been quite a murky ministry lately. Before my eyes, I saw posts, upvotes and comments disappear. There was even a moment (a longer one) when all new posts in @steemladies were gone!
It doesn't seem like things are getting better anytime soon but I hope they are working on it (new layout and everything necessary although it reminds me of the expression Don't repair what isn't broken

I for me don't know yet how to deal with all these issues but will keep my faith in it.
I noticed too that if a post is edited the change is not reflected, not even after 5 days. Strangely, enough it shows if I hit the 'edit button again and next it disappears unless... I figured out how to make it shown - I make a small change and save it again (for the 3rd time).
It is very annoying having to check again and again whether a post is visible takes extra time and therefore some things are forgotten. Perhaps I should no longer care and ignore whatever went wrong.
By the way, just like last week Sunday, I noticed that there are hardly any (none at all) notifications.

I don't know whether my responses will arrive or whether they will hang somewhere between a few blocks in the chain forever. I wonder if it is dark there and if there's a virus or some creature eating the written words not caring about how long it took to write a text. It's not said only the dark web has its darkness.
Maybe an idea for a film: The Murky Blockchain - SF by ...
What do you think it would be action, romance, thriller, adventure or comedy?

The day ended with fries and after that it was time for a cup of... chocolate milk! After all, it is still winter over here.


The photo was taken by me 
Photogrid: Canva 
Video: YouTube
25-2-2024
I am a mobile phone user only


PhotoGrid_1613071815865.png

#diary #steemexclusive #sfldiary #club5050 #holland #writing #life

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!

 6 months ago 

Thank you so much for the nomination! 💕💕

 6 months ago 

💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66