You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Choices! What would it be? #41

in Steem For Ladies7 months ago

I wish I had a gun. I would feel safer especially at home. On the other hand if I would take it outside I would easily pull the trigger if I bump into certain people. So I understand those Americans shooting at schools, malls and so on. At a certain point enough is enough

We should have the right to defend ourselves, our home, children but not even a pepper spray is allowed. On the other hand plenty of people have guns, knives use it, kill and get away.

It's a dilemma which I doubt the police can change. They work for the government although we pay their salary.
The moment will arrive policemen has to choose. They are not very popular, nowhere which says enough if not everything.

Perhaps lazy fat doughnut consumers like we see in American films are perfect to be sheriff or it's the perfect job for cowards (ignore what's going on) or narcisists and bullies?

Thank you for this discussion. Know you are not alone. Let's hope the world will be a better place. It would help if we, the people, stick together.

❤️🍀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65