Better life | The diary game (Tuesday 18th July) | Visit to Kuragala Rajamaha Viharaya (Kuragala Temple)

in Steem For Ladieslast year

Hello Everyone!
I hope you are doing well...

A week has flown by away from home. Today I woke up early feeling refreshed and energized. My days here in Bellhuloya feel like I'm in heaven. The lush green misty mountains and peaceful surroundings already captivated my heart and soul. After a quick breakfast, we decided to visit Kuragala Temple.

IMG_6745.JPG

Kuragala is one of the historical sites situated in Balangoda in Rathnapura district. It was just 32 km away from our accommodation. The road to Kuragala wasn't too good but we drove slowly. Kuragala is most famous for its Buddhist monastery and cave complex.

Reaching the temple was easy as we could drive up the hill. I was astonished by the view of the greenery surroundings. I could sit and watch it all day. From the parking space, there is little more to go. The stairs are not that steep, little Vihan loves to climb the stairs. So we took time and climbed to the top safely. The weather was cold and windy, but I think it gave us a whole new experience.

IMG_6748.JPG

IMG_6856.JPG

The view from the top was incredibly mindblowing. I took a moment to enjoy the cold breeze and the scenic view all around me. Then we went inside the temple to worship.

IMG_6815.JPG

I felt this temple is quite similar to "Nelligala" in Kandy. Unfortunately, we were not able to visit the ancient rock cave due to the weather. But we really enjoyed the surrounding.

Here are a few images that we took from our visit to Kuragala.

IMG_6868.JPG

IMG_6804.JPG

IMG_6811.JPG

IMG_6839.JPG

I'm very grateful for having the chance to witness the haven on earth. The natural beauty and the tranquility of this temple has filled my heart with contentment. I hope to return to this blissful place one day again to see what I missed in this visit.

IMG_6881.JPG
Baby Vihan relaxing after his vist to the temple

This is how I spent my day, hope you enjoyed reading my diary!

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello hello.
I'm glad to see her back and with those beautiful nature photos.
The invitation not to give up and keep posting that perseverance will always be rewarded.
Many Blessings..🙏🏻

 last year 

Thank you so much! hopefully I will be able to post continuously this time 😊

 last year 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@patjewell
IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

 last year 

Thank you so much for nominating my post… 😊

 last year 

Pleasure! 🎕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45