The Diary Game #53: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies26 days ago

Hello ladies, Today has really been a hectic day for me, coupled with the fact that rain fell. My day started with going for my final exams in 200 level, checking my results in my faculty, braiding my hair and I later cried myself to sleep in the evening and I'm just waking up and I felt I should share my dairy game today.

IMG_20240819_153925.jpg

Morning

Today being my last exams in 200 level, I got up by 3:00 am in the morning to study for my exams because I just got the complete material. I studied till past 6 in the morning, I got up from my study table, said my prayers and started doing my chores, my exam was meant to be CBT(Computer Based test) and I was scheduled for 5:45 pm in the evening, I intended to go earlier because my distance is quite far and writing by that time wouldn't be favourable for me and I vacated my hostel. After my chores, I took my bath and dressed up by 7:30 and was ready to move then a very heavy rain started, so I had to wear my house gown and stay back at home. It rained till 10:45 am in the morning.

IMG_20240819_092125.jpg
[Waiting for the rain to stop]

As soon as the rain stopped I packed my bag and got ready to leave, I went and got transport from my mom so I'll pay my way down there, she gave me a thousand naira notes and I thanked her and left.
As I left my house, I noticed my street was flooded and it was so bad and I couldn't place my leg, so I had to soak it in the water just to move for my exams on time.

IMG_20240819_104722.jpg
[My flooded street]

IMG_20240819_104537.jpg
[Walking in the water]

IMG_20240819_104508.jpg

Just as I boarded a Keke I noticed it started raining again, I was grateful I took my umbrella because I would have been soaked. On getting to school it was so crowded but a lot of people couldn't make it due to the rain, I joined the line and moved for my exams by 12:00 pm, my exams lasted for 15 minutes but I was done in 10 minutes I clicked submit and left the hall. On leaving I decided to wait for my friend to write since we met at the door, after writing we went to wash our legs in the small tap in front of our faculty, after washing we went to the faculty and noticed it was empty because it was just 200 and 100 level students were around for their last paper. I went to the notice board because as a student the notice board is a means of getting authentic information. I noticed two of my results from my just concluded exams were posted and I scored good grades which were A and B in Mycology and Microbial Biotechnology, I was quite sad because I expected an A in biotech too but I was still grateful and they are both 3 credit unit courses. My friend scored a C in both courses she was excited too and she cheered me up.

IMG_20240819_141119.jpg
[View of my faculty]

IMG_20240819_141114.jpg

IMG_20240819_140157.jpg
[Checking my results out]

Afternoon

After leaving the faculty, we proceeded to the geoscience class block to stay for a while and catch up because it had been long, we finished our other papers ending July but had to hang on to write this last paper. We took some pictures and then I requested she braid my hair so I don't have to comb it every morning and night and it won't cut. I realized I forgot my comb so I just had to manage a broom stick which wasn't giving me what I wanted. After braiding the hair we still spent some time together and then we left school by almost 6 o'clock because we had to get home on time. We strolled to the gate so we could continue our gist on the way.

IMG_20240819_162812.jpg

IMG_20240819_162806.jpg
[While trekking to the gate]

As we got to the gate I bought Samosa because it's my best snack and the last time I'll eat it for the semester till after our long break, I bought like 3 and got a free puff puff for being a loyal customer. After buying we parted ways because we don't live close to each other and it was drizzling.I boarded a bus home and I intended to get a soft drink to eat with the samosa for dinner but it was raining and I had to hurry home.

IMG_20240819_155346.jpg

IMG_20240819_155342.jpg

IMG_20240819_155335.jpg

IMG_20240819_153926.jpg

IMG_20240819_153925.jpg

IMG_20240819_153909.jpg
[A picture of my friend]

Evening

As I got home my junior brother rushed to welcome me as usual and I greeted him with a hug. He now told me if I remember it exactly one year we buried our dad, I just told him we will be fine and I went to greet my mom because she was cooking vegetable soup which I don't eat, I'm actually a very picky eater, I do not eat everything. She welcomed me with a smile and we spoke before I left to freshen up. After that I brought out my Samosa to eat and it was somehow without a drink, I shared it with my mom and kid bro then I went to my room and closed the door to rest because I had a really long day.

IMG_20240819_181207.jpg
[When I got home]

IMG_20240819_173926.jpg
[The samosa and puff puff]

Beautiful memories of my dad kept flowing and I found tears running down my cheek, I had to look at our pictures together and the funeral pictures, I snapped the hardcopy though, I cried till I developed a headache and fell asleep.

IMG_20240819_181442.jpg
[On that day last year]

I later woke up by 09:30 pm and as soon as I got up, I started typing my diary game because I really wanted to share and because typing it will keep my mind busy. While typing I realized I've not eaten real food just junk and my plan is to cook rice and eat after posting my dairy game, my battery is low and I don't want to take chances before it turns off .

Thank you for reading my blog, your comments will really be appreciated. I invite @adachukwu, @imadear and @goodybest to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 25 days ago 
Estado del club#noClub
Exclusivo de Steem
Libre de plagio
Sin bots
Votación CSI[? ] (10.1 ( 0.00 % self, 66 upvotes, 54 accounts, last 7d)
Damas de Steem0%
Burnsteem250%
Contenido de IAHumano
Recuento de palabras1,079

Saludos gracias por compartir tu diario con nosotros que bueno que pudiste salir de casa aun con las calles llenas de agua de lluvia pero saliste. Te deseo mucho éxito. Amiga te recuerdo encender para poder utilizar la etiqueta del #club5050.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60379.35
ETH 2434.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47