Tell Your Story #15 (A Bad Business Deal).

in Steem For Ladies6 days ago
Hello Steeminans, I'm so glad to be back here. It's always a pleasure to share my story.
What Happened

As a student I have a side hustle that supports me in school financially, instead of bothering my parents of little things we are asked to get in school I'll just get it from my wallet.
I actually have a small brand(store) where I sell female clothes like gowns,shoes,handbags, wristwatches, masks.

hangers-1850082_1280.jpg
Source

Most times I make my sales online(online vendors).
My business is going just fine and smooth not until Friday 28th of September 2024, when a number messaged me and placed order of some clothes,shoes, and handbags.

shopping-4694470_1280.jpg

online-2900303_1280.jpg
Source

I told her I do payment before delivery but she declined her reason being that she doesn't trust online vendors so she won't get scammed. I really needed money as at that day, So I told her I will send a dispatch rider to her and requested she pays at least quarter of what she ordered then she can complete it when she received what she ordered, she agreed and gave me Five thousand naira out of fifteen thousand naira worth of goods she had placed order for.

So I sent a dispatch rider to her location, and an hour later the dispatch rider returned without my balance, I asked him why he didn't get my balance after I instructed him to do so, and he said the girl told him that he already paid in full.

motorcycle-8109453_1280.jpg
Source

I got angry and told the man to take me to her location, when I got there I realize the girl got her goods faraway from her house, I was really heartbroken, called the girl but her line was off,went back home told my sister and my sister got the number and chatted her and she replied but when she realize that it was my sister she ended the chat and blocked the number.
I regretted ever trusting a stranger and since then I don't do delivery before payment if you don't trust me then we shouldn't business together.

What I Learned

I cried for almost a week it took me so long to recover the loss as a small scale business owner. I learned not to trust anyone because humans are not to be trusted and are wicked.
I was so shocked because I couldn't and I can't do that to someone because that is a very inhumane act. I also learned and came to the conclusion that people are not actually who the claim to be because the girl really positioned herself as a trust worthy but she was just pretending to scam me.
I also got to understand that people contribute greatly to who people are and how the react because I never trusted any customer with the idea again even if the person had pure intentions.

Thank you for reading my blog. I'm glad I've got to share my story, it's more like a step to my healing because I was traumatized.

I invite @adachukwu, @imadear and @goodybest to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 5 days ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI16.2
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count400
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this contest I enjoyed your story even though it was a sad one. I believe you have learnt to be more careful. …..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 5 days ago 

Thank you so much 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63