Let's do it...Do It Yourself👉Craft, Creativity, Drawing, origami, DIY, Recycling and more

in Steem For Ladies2 days ago (edited)

Hello Steeminans, it's my first time participating in this contest and I really hope my content will be appreciated. Thanks to @ngoenyi for this wonderful contest.

The human kidney is one of the vital organs of the human body, it is an organ for excretion it excretes excess water, mineral salts,urea and uric acid. It is a major excretory organ. The kidney is a bean shaped organ and it is reddish brown in colour.

In drawing the kidney I used:
1)Pencil

  1. Eraser
  2. Ruler
  3. A4 Paper

IMG_20240820_124632.jpg

Below are the steps I took:
Step I : I drew a semi circle which looked like a letter "C".

IMG_20240820_125138.jpg

Step II: I drew a smaller semi circle inside the big semi circle and shaped it to perfection.

IMG_20240820_125302.jpg

Step III: I attached a curve to complete the bean shaped diagram and shaped it to perfection.

IMG_20240820_125619.jpg

Step IV: I drew the rough edge on the smaller semi circle.

IMG_20240820_125811.jpg

Step V: I attached the renal vein and renal artery which looked like the tentacles attached to the bean- shaped diagram. I also reshaped it to perfection.

IMG_20240820_130108.jpg

Step VI: I used straight lines to label the diagram to the right hand side because I was taught to always label biology diagram to the right hand side.

IMG_20240820_130415.jpg

Step VII: I finally gave it a title.

IMG_20240820_130522.jpg

Uses Of The Kidney
  1. It helps to excrete excess water in the form of urine.

  2. It helps to excrete urea.

  3. It helps to excrete excess salt from the system.

  4. It helps to maintain water balance in the body.

Disease Of The Kidney

They are a lot of diseases of the liver like kidney stones, cancer of the kidney and there are ways to prevent it which one is by drinking lots of water since our body needs fluid this prevents kidney stone.

Care Of The Kidney

Our kidneys are vital organs so we need to care for it. They are many ways to care for it like exercising regularly, drinking plenty of water, eating of balanced diet and so on.

I'm not really good at drawing but I gave it my best shot because as a science student it was always compulsory to draw and we were compelled to learn the drawing of all the organs of living things in preparation for our West African Examination (WAEC).

Thank you for stopping by my blog I really appreciate that and I invite @dove11, @event-horizon and @jyoti-thelight to participate in this contest.

IMG_20240820_132832.jpg

Sort:  
 yesterday 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ 6.1 ]
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count315
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..
Your drawing looks good. I can see you know the human kidney so well. All the best!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54