The Diary Game #54: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies2 months ago

IMG_20240820_221124.jpg A group picture with my team

Just like most days of work, Sunday was another incredible day out working with my team at a special event.
Unlike most days where I go from my home or the hostel, I was going from a friend's place this time. A friend who was also going for the work.

Morning Activities (Teaching Practice)

The morning, like most days, began with a song on my playlist. For this Sunday, it was "Flowers" by Samantha Ebert. The calm tone of Samantha's "Flowers" coupled with the lyrics makes it one of my favorite songs.

The song basically talks about trusting in God and knowing he has bigger plans for us even when it might not look like it.
The part of the lyrics goes this; "I'm a good God and I have a good plan, so trust that I'm holding a watering can and someday you'll see that flowers grow in the valley". This is one part of the song I love so much.

Screenshot_2024-08-18-06-25-44-607_com.spotify.music.jpgA screenshot of Flowers by Samantha playing from my playlist

After listening to the song repeatedly for a while, I said some prayers and began the day fully. Knowing we (my friend and I) were heading out by 9:30am, we did some chores, took our bath and got ready.
For breakfast, we had noodles with veggies and everything summed up to 1,200 naira (4.2373 Steems). After eating, we left home for our meeting point. A place where we all meet, get dressed and move together in a bus to the main event venue.

IMG_20240820_222116.jpgLeaving home together..
In a vehicle heading to the meeting point..IMG_20240820_222219.jpg
IMG_20240820_222304.jpgArriving the meeting venue

At the meeting point, we met other colleagues who were there earlier. We waited a while for others and when it was 10:30am, we all got dressed and ready to move.

IMG_20240820_223604.jpgAll dressed and ready to leave.IMG_20240820_223525.jpgIn our bus with colleagues heading to the event venue.

This event took place at Abak, it was the reception of the dedication/thanksgiving of the quadruplet boys of a certain family. The wanted to make the event (reception) grand and exquisite so we were contacted to manage the event properly.

Afternoon Activities

IMG_20240820_224018.jpg
The event banner showing the quadruplet boys

Arriving Abak around 12pm, the event was yet to start so we used the opportunity to take some pictures for the agency's publicity and also set out serving stands at different points to cover the whole event area.

A group picture..IMG_20240821_222517.jpg
IMG_20240821_222633.jpgwith aprons..
with a friendIMG_20240821_222731.jpg
IMG_20240821_222805.jpgand myself, enjoying the moment

While doing this, the weather changed a bit and immediately, it started raining. It rained for what seemed like 30 minutes and after that, subsided a bit, allowing us to arrange ourselves properly to cover all canopies and area's where the guests would be sitting.

A fellow colleague and I was assigned a canopy to take charge of. We positioned ourselves in the canopy, awaiting the particular guests meant for that area.
While waiting, I took pictures of our serving attire, two balloons I found at the event center, and a view of our serving point.

IMG_20240821_213517.jpgThe serving attireIMG_20240821_213817.jpgThe balloons I found
IMG_20240821_220417.jpgMy assigned canopyIMG_20240821_221922.jpgOne of our serving point

In no time, guests started trooping in and almost all canopies were filled. At this point, the MC began the event proper with some songs, some words, and then serving of food began.
The rest of the afternoon was filled with serving activities and attending to the guest's needs. We took care each canopies and made sure everyone was attended to before taking a break to rest and eat.

By this time, some guests were already leaving and the event was coming to an end. This was our cue to start wrapping up things in preparation to leave as well. We got all plates, spoons, and other utensils together and when almost all guest were gone, we left as well.

Evening Activities

Leaving the event center in the evening, we went back together to our meeting point where we prayed and dispersed to our various destinations.
I left together with my friend whom I came with. We got into a vehicle going out way and by 7:01pm, we were home already.
Having had dinner already, we took a bath and retired to bed immediately.

Sunday, like most days working out, was a day well spent.

Thank you, @steemladies for organizing this contest. I'm inviting my female friends; @uduak01, @hahdie, @adachukwu, and @steemnurse01 to participate.

      Thanks for reading through.
Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Oh, Namie!
From these, I understand you had a fun-filled day.
Quadruplets!!!
I need half of that, sincerely! 🤦

 2 months ago 

Lol
Then join me on my 6 months 6-6 dry fast for twins.

 2 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI7
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count771
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in our contest where you share your day with us. You look so pretty with your friend. Best wishes…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 2 months ago 

Thank you, and thanks for assessing my post.

 2 months ago 

Your uniform looks amazing. I would love to be a member of your team because uou people look unique.
The decoration at the event is lovely, I'm sure you had a wonderful day.
All the best dear.

 2 months ago 

Wow .. I love this uniform, look at how it fits so well on you.
Please try and hook me up too next time you're going for this kind of job, because I need this kind of urgent 2k job to help keep body and soul together.
Good luck on your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67103.13
ETH 2617.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69