Tell your story #4 (Beyond imagination!)

in Steem For Ladiesyesterday
mother-and-daughter-2629795_1280.jpgsource

Hello ladies,

It's tell a story time! Since our host @ruthjoe said stories are the key to abundance, joy, love, peace, healing, and self-acceptance, well do you think all stories are key to that? Ride with me let's find out...



As a business lady, I move about everyday for my business and I see a lot of things, I mean interesting displays that either puts you off balance or make you laugh out loud. Sometimes you see a young man harassing a young lady or a woman beating her husband, they are all weird but let me share the main story with us.

Two weeks ago, as I was returning from work, I saw a large crowd gathered at a market square and I tried to go close and find out what happened there. An eye witness event is better than later stories.

A lady was sitting on the ground with a baby in her hand and the crowd there were asking her "madam na who get this pikin?"

The woman kept saying "he's my child, I don't know what else you people want me to say"

Ah, I didn't utter a word, but I stood to see what happens. After some time, the child was taken away from the woman and was kept somewhere with some people who kept asking him questions to know if he can remember.

A woman that I suspect could be a police officer came to the boy and asked him his name, the boy replied " my name is David," wow, the lady continued with her questions

"How old are you?"

"I am 6 years old"

"So where is your mommy and your daddy?"

"They have gone to work"

"Can you tell me the name of your mom?"

"Her name is Mrs Emilia Kennedy"

"So who is that woman with you?"

"I don't know, but she says she's my mommy"

This time the woman was angry, she rushed to where that lady was sitting and gave her a very big slap and asked her to start speaking the truth.

AddText_07-12-11.14.45.pngImage from canva, edited in add text

She kept insisting that the boy was her son. When she was asked of her name,she said a different name from what the little boy said and I suspected the boy was under a spell because he behaved confused.

I waited to see the end of this matter because it was becoming interesting.

The people around, kept threatening to set her on fire if she doesn't speak up, but she was so mean to keep insisting.

After an hour, a lady shouted "David what are you doing here?" And immediately, it was as if the spell left the boy.

He rushed and hugged the lady and said "aunty, I don't know who brought me here, I was looking for mommy and daddy."

This was another case, the woman who seem to be a police officer came to the lady and asked, "please who are you to this child?"

"I am their house neighbor"

"Okay, you will have to come and identify someone."

"When they got to where the lady was sitting, she was asked if she knows this woman, but she said no. This made the young men there angry as the brought some tires, and fuel to set the woman ablaze.

She shouted, "please!, please!! don't do it, I will say the truth"

"I saw this child in their compound when I pretended to be waiting for someone in the compound, he was just the exact age that I needed I waited for him to return so I could lure him into following me.

I didn't see the parents but I guess they were inside the house. I told the boy to please come and show me where I can get a taxi, and immediately he responded to me, he got trapped with my charms.

I just took him away immediately and never to return, until now.

"So where were you taking the boy to?"

"I was taking him to Benin for rituals"

This is unbelievable! The woman was beaten black and blue until half dead. She was finally burnt because the youngen there did not allow the police lady to take her. The boy was finally returned back to his parents through the help of their neighbor who identified him.

Lesson learned

• A a parent, we should be careful with our children. Always know where they are, what they are doing and who they are with at all times.

• Sending a child of 6 years on an errand could be disastrous. We should allow them get to a certain age before they can be left alone.

• Children should be able to know the names of their parents, the name of their street, their parent's phone numbers and some other valuable informations.

Thank you friends

I invite @kgwork @sualeha @pea09

Sort:  
 yesterday 

This story is chilling. Knowing that there are unscrupulous people who kidnap children to perform rituals is even more so. This is an alert to all parents. We need to keep a constant attention to our little ones, Thank you for sharing.

 11 hours ago 

Exactly, thank you for the comment

 yesterday 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI8.6 ( 0.00 % self, 62 upvotes, 44 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count817
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

What an intriguing and dramatic story. Your account vividly portrays how shocking and eye-opening real-life events are. The scene you describe is a powerful reminder of how important it is to approach situations with empathy and patience, especially when dealing with children and their well-being.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 23 hours ago 

Thank you so much for the verification and the story was a sad one though.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


SEARCH_team.webp

Curated by : @damithudaya

 11 hours ago 

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44