Let's talk about animals

in Steem For Ladies7 hours ago

animal-7901464_1280.webpsource

Hello friends!

Welcome to my blog. It's been amazing here although I've been away for a long due to some things that needs to be fixed. This week, animals are the center topic so let's discuss...

Do you like animals, which one are you afraid of?


When I was a little girl, I didn't like animals probably because the ones around me were not taken care of so it made me dislike them. When I began to leave my environment, I saw different animals that were taken care of and that gave me joy.

I began to crave for one as a pet. Currently, I like domestic animals like dog, cats, birds, squirrel, goats, and rabbits. Playing with these animals gives me joy because they are not like the human. They are free to play, and always stay close at all times.

I am afraid of the wild animals like snake, tiger, lion, etc... These animals are dangerous so I fear them.

Do you have any animals in the house, tell us about it?


I used to have lots of animals in the house, that is my family house, but since I started staying alone, I don't have a pet because I can't have a pet where I live.

I remembered back home when we had a dog, a cat and rabbits, they were all so cute. These animals were so cool. They behaved well and cooperated like siblings. I didn't know animals of different species could actually live together and work together.

Those animals were smart, and fun to be with. Any time we had a visitor, they would all come out to greet the person and also make some noise. They eat from the same plate and never fought for one day. I just love everything about these animals,I wish I could have them back.

What anecdote do you have with any animal?


wolf-8089783_1280.webpsource

I had one fun and amusing moment with a friend's dog. I visited her house with the intentions of going after some time spent, but I wasn't able to leave because her dog wouldn't let me.

This dog staged me all day long playing and jumping all over the room. We went out together and bought some snacks and ate together. I had her sit and watch movies with me, I enjoyed all the fun time and so did the dog.

I finally took the dog back home to spend so time with her. She was so cool and well behaved.

Are there animal shelters in your country, that is, institutions that value them?


Yes, Nigeria my country has animals shelters scattered all over the country in various locations.

I have never visited these shelter homes before so I can't say how well these animals are doing. The few ones I saw years back were not doing well in taking care of these animals but I probably think that they have upgraded by now.

Which animal do you not like and why?


I don't like snakes, they are dangerous. I have had different scenarios with snakes and they were bad. Snakes are dangerous, poisonous and deadly.

They are very funny and could lead one astray. When I was in my family house, a snake entered our house and hid somewhere under the bed for a very long time before it came out one day to show it's self.

We tried killing it but it kept tricking us until my brother finally wounded himself, but we never gave up until it was killed.

6.What is the smartest animal for you, tell us.


cat-8130334_1280.webpsource

I love cats, and they are slow in nature but smart. I think they are the smartest animals I know.

When I lived with a cat, I discovered that their smartness is tied with so many things. When they are scolded for something once, they learn immediately and would never repeat the same thing again.

When dealing with other animals, they also imply smartness so that they don't get outsmarted.

Have you had a chance to see a wild animal?


I have seen wild animals on several occasions. Once was during a zoo visit with my family, I saw a lot of wild animals like, snakes, tiger, lions, giraffe, etc. I was so scared to go close to these animals even though they had securities that took us round.

Another occasion was during my travel trip, I saw th m by chance and it happened to be far from me but I saw them.

I would like to invite @mariami @tripple-e @john247

Sort:  
 5 hours ago 

Los animales esos seres vivos creación de Dios que conquistan nuestro corazón y alegran nuestro hogar me encantaron tu fotografía están demasiado tiernas. Dios bendiga a los animalitos. Éxitos en tu entrada.

 3 hours ago 

Thank you so much ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47