Contest| "Tools to Spark Culinary Inspiration #5"

in Steem For Ladies2 days ago

kitchen-1940174_1280.jpgsource

Hello ladies,

Welcome again to my blog. Let's keep talking about the kitchen where everything delicious is birth. I just hope you enjoy my entry...

What is a kitchen accident? Explain at least 3 kitchen accidents you have experienced.


An accident is an unforseen circumstance that happens unexpectedly, so I would say that a kitchen accident is an unforseen circumstance that takes place inside the kitchen.

When I was a little girl, I experienced a lot of kitchen accidents while trying to learn cooking. We don't normally see these accidents coming; just like cutting vegetables and mistakenly cutting my finger in the process, this is a kitchen accident.

Burns is another accident I have experienced, and that day, I wasn't prepared for any kitchen accidents, but I got burned while I was trying to stir my meal on the fire. It was so much that I had to turn off the gas and attend to myself.

The next accident was a fall from water spillage. I didn't know I had spilled water on the floor while fetching water; I should have dried it up, but I continued with my cooking, and as I tried to step out of the kitchen, I slipped and fell; it was very horrible.

In what ways can we prevent kitchen accidents? (Explain 5 ways)


Ways to prevent kitchen accidents

• Cut on a stable surface: This is just the best way to prevent accidents. Cutting with ourbare hands would lead to an accident. I have a cutting board that I use to cut all veggies, and it's suitable and safe.

bell-pepper-569070_1280.jpgsource

• Handle knives carefully when washing: Every kitchen knife has a handle, and I think when washing the knife, we should hold it at the handle and wash carefully.

• Dry up water spillage: When we pour water on the floor, it should be dried immediately to avoid causing accidents.

• Never keep your stove unattended; it could lead to a fire disaster. When you are not using the stove, it should be turned off immediately.

• Keep cooking areas free from inflammable materials because it could attract accidents.

What is first aid for kitchen accidents? List 3 first aid for kitchen accidents


First aid is the first treatment given to a wounded person. I think the first aid for kitchen accidents is to stop the blood from flowing if it were a cut, apply oil or raw eggs on burns, and for a fall, you should give it a massage.

It is good to attend to accidents before seeking the help of a doctor, because when we don't attend to accidents first, it might escalate before we get to the doctor.

What is the difference between refined spice and natural spice? Which do you prefer and why?


spices-4185324_1280.jpgsource

When we say refined, it means that a product has passed through some processes to become that thing. It could be a mixture, or some fire process or something. But when we say natural, it means no artificial has been added to it.

Natural spice is real; it is not fake, and with natural spice, you get the original taste of your meal. I love natural spices because they are good for health. Refined spices are good, but they could be dangerous to health.


I invite @john247 @pandora2010 @mariami to Join this contest.

Sort:  
 2 days ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ 5.7 ]
Steemladies10%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count507
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 2 days ago 

Hello dear lady.
I imagine the scenario of his fall and it really was hard, but the good thing is that he overcame that and today it has helped him to be more careful in the kitchen.
Success in the contest 🤞🏻
Many blessings..🙏🏻

 2 days ago 

Nice writing dear. Your explanations are in detail.
We all have experiences with kitchen accident, mostly burns. We often get burnt easily.
All the best dear

 yesterday 

Thank you my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44