Contest| "Tools to Spark Culinary Inspiration #2"

in Steem For Ladies4 hours ago

kitchen-7855426_1280.webpsource

The kitchen is the most sensitive part of the home because it's where we prepare everything that goes into our mouth. I guess the kitchen should be taken care of in an appropriate ways.

When a kitchen is dirty, it appears our food is poisoned and isn't good for our body. I take care of my kitchen as often as possible, I don't wait until weekend to do that.

As far as I'm concerned, the kitchen is to be taken care of every minute of the day because we use it regularly. Before I start cooking, I clean my kitchen and after cooking, I clean up making sure I leave no stain.

some practical examples of the ways I take care of my kitchen

Dusting: This is the first thing I do before any other thing follows. This way,I am able to take off dirts on the cupboards or tables. Taking off cobwebs is part of dusting.

rice-straw-broom-3491961_1280.jpgsource

Sweeping: This is the second step after dusting. I go ahead to sweep off the kitchen floor with a broom or brush. This helps me keep it clean and safe before preparing my meal.

Take out trash: Oh yes, this has to be done after sweeping because you can't have the trash filled up while you cook. I take out my trash immediately after sweeping.

Mopping: Now it's time to clean up the floor with soap,water and mop. This way I take of the remains of dirts on the floor because after sweeping, some dirts are left behind but with mopping, it takes them away.

Doing the dishes: I usually do my dishes at night before going to bed, this way my kitchen is kept clean and free from germs.

Clean up spills: While cooking, I have a towel for cleaning up spills immediately, I don't wait till I'm done with cooking before cleaning because it might steak and become very difficult to clean, so I clean spills at once.

tap-791172_1280.jpgsource

Wash the sink: The sink is another delicate part in the kitchen that needs to be taken care of. I don't pack my dishes in the sink after eating, I wash it up with soap and water to keep it sparkling clean.

Washing the kitchen towels: I wash my kitchen towels everyday because I use it everyday. I believe it shouldn't be kept dirty for any reason so as to stay free from germs.

Keeping my kitchen clean is my priority because I'm so concerned about my health. The kitchen should be taken care of everyday just as we take care of our body.

This is where I draw the curtain, see you in my next post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47