Choices! What will it be? #69

in Steem For Ladies3 days ago (edited)

AddText_07-31-05.40.56.jpgsource

I am so angry, sad, bitter, furious and mad for my country Nigeria. The country has lost it's pride and glory. What else is remaining? Sometimes I wonder why I was brought to this country in the first place. God why did you bring me to Nigeria? I regret being a citizen of this country, I'm even ashamed to say so.

While I was growing up, I heard people say, Nigeria will be better, everything will be alright, things will go well soon and when I got to my teens age, I continued to here the same thing and I didn't get bothered about it because I believed soon it will be fine.

On getting to my 30's I am still hearing it will be well, everything will soon be better, for God's sake, where is soon? Has anyone seen soon? I am so mad with this soon because I think it's the main culprit here.

Every day in Nigeria, people die, people go hungry, like a lot happen, I am tired of being a Nigeria, I want a replacement God, please take me to another country.

Imagine a country where we don't have one mind, no love, no unity, no progress, only thieves and robbers everywhere, both in the government sector and the public sector. Everything is stagnant, business is not moving, life's and properties are in disarray, I am so sad now.

emoticon-4824367_1280.webpsource

I ask? Can anything good come out of this country? They said their motto is "Unity and Faith, Peace and Progress," and I ask, where is the unity because I can't see any. The different tribes in one country keeps fighting themselves.

The faith is lost a long time ago because of "soon," people have waited and waited for the betterment but saw nothing, so faith is far gone.

How about Mr peace, who left with another woman and till today the wife Nigeria is still looking for him. In case you have an idea where Mr peace is hiding please fetch him for Nigeria. Peace cannot coexist in this country, not now , not soon because soon never comes.

Who can rise up and say there is progress in Nigeria, who? Why are citizens of this country leaving their own country home to go develop other countries. Why can't they settle here and make the progress? That is because progress was buried years ago progress never had a child so no one succeeded it.

The tears in my eyes everyday is what I don't know how to control. Feeding is a problem, the economy rises but salary never rises, instead the salary reduces as the economy rises. What kind of zoo is this? How did I land in this God forsaken country?

furious-2514031_1280.jpgsource

On the first of August 2024 is declared lockdown and protest for 10 days until the president speaks. Do we have a president? Was there a time when Nigerians selected a body as their president?

How do people survive for 10 days without food? No church service, no business, nothing, until one human being that called himself the president speaks. Wicked politicians everywhere in the country, people who does not have human conscience, they have houses and businesses abroad. Imagine their foolishness, going to another country to develop it while their homes suffers, OMG! I am so sad and bitter

If only I could have the opportunity to kill these men, I will do it without looking back because they have sold their hearts to the devil so they don't have human sympathy again.

Just yesterday in different parts of Nigeria, lives were lots, when I say lives I mean lots and lots of lives. Is that supposed to be heard in a country whose motor is peace, unity and progress? Ah, my heart is bitter for this country.

If I am left to keep my emotions flowing, I won't end because my country is a mess, the government officials are the mess. I just want to wake up and find myself in another country. I am so sad and I cry everyday for Nigeria.

If only soon could be found, maybe everything would be alright but since we can't locate soon, I have the leave this country before I loose my mind. Please forgive me if I used wrong words, I am pained.

Thank you friends...

@pandora2010 @john247 and @wirngo I invite you to share your choice with us.

Sort:  
 3 days ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ 6.2 ]
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count720
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..
You are really pained my dear, sometimes it's cool to speak our emotions. Let it out and feel better,but will you feel better even after letting your emotions out? I just hope something would be done soon. Good luck!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 2 days ago 

Thank you so much ma'am.

I don't feel any better. I feel worse, I just want to leave this country, I am tired. God help us.

 2 days ago 

That was a very sad story Ukagod and I do believe that you can pass through all the challenges you are facing.

 15 hours ago 

I trust only God for this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48