The Diary Game #39: Share your day with us! "My day in words and pictures."

in Steem For Ladies5 months ago

Greetings,
To my amiable ladies in the house, I trust you are all doing great and you had a splendid and fabulous day.
I'm here to share with us on how my day went today by participating on this diary game contest organized by @steemladies. I'm still your girl @tripple-e.

Diary games encompasses all those activities or routines that we carry out on daily basis both in words and pictures.

I work up this morning still feeling sleepy and tired I decided to lay on my bed for some time, since I am the boss of my own, I don't have anyone to shout my name Emily come and wash these plates,😀😀, Emily have you swept the parlour, Emily have you washed the toilet?, Emily Emily Emily....... Jez! But wait o, on the other hand, na them go feed me, I won't pay any house rent or nepa bills. Oh God! This is so complicated for me😭😭, anyways I am already a boss of my own let me maintain that. I got this!. Okay back to why I woke up tired (someone should ask me why?), my friends there was no light, the house was extremely hot, I couldn't sleep well because of the heat, for days we didn't have power supply,they just brought the light today and I had low battery as well so I was just managing my battery and my power bank got spoilt.

So I stayed on bed till 9am, did I sleep back? Maybe. Forgive me please for I can't remember but I remember I was thinking about my life inside life. Please before I forget, I want to implore us to please help me pray for my country for God to visit us, out of your 24hours, you can use your 23hours and pray for us. Yes, it is as serious and bad as that.

Okay back to the discussion on ground, I don't know why my inner woman kept interrupting me o. So as I was still on bed, I remembered that I haven't commanded my morning since it began,so I began to do so, when I finished I entered the bathroom to bathe, then took a light breakfast of tea and bread dressed up and went out.

Salon

I planned on going to the salon to wash my hair and weave the hair too, so I arrived at the salon I met another customer on seat, so I was asked to wait. After the lady it was my turn, so the girl washed my hair, after washing she had to put on the generator to blow dry it since there was no power supply, I then seize the opportunity to power up my phone a little, that was how I was able to take pictures

Before

IMG_20240511_120348_007.jpg
the process of the weaving

After

IMG_20240511_123040_137.jpg

Plaza

Going to plaza to fix my neck chain that cut but unfortunately i was not able to fix it because the person I met said it can not be fixed again, that, that particular chain can't be fixed when it cut so my money is gone, 😭I don't have a neck chain again. Someone should console me by sowing a seed na, I'm in severe pains.

Screenshot_20240511-205723~2.jpg
that was the chain on my neck

Then I remembered I wanted making enquiry for a friend concerning buying a phone on easy buy since the former was stolen. so I decided to go see @loolluv since her shop was closed and she deals on easy buy

IMG_20240511_132905_787.jpg

IMG_20240511_132825_863.jpg

I met with her and then we did a little chit chat and I left by now I was very famished, getting home, there was soup at home but I was craving for yam and onions sauce with red oil.

Preparing lunch/dinner

I call it lunch and dinner because it was already pass 4pm, so I started peeling my yam in order to boil it.

IMG_20240511_144705_929~2.jpg
that's the yam in the pot

After boiling the yam, I sieve out the water, then I sliced my onions into tiny sizes to prepare the local sauce.
Onions
Red oil
Salt
Pepper
Seasoning cubes
Were the ingredients I used.
After that i mixed all the ingredients together put it on the fire for a while for like 10 minutes for the onions to done.

Booooooom!
My yam and onions sauce was ready 👇

IMG_20240511_152859_365~2.jpg
I bet you didn't know you can make sauce from just onions and red oil.

I enjoyed myself, that was really a sumptuous meal I had, I was just relaxing after finishing eating.
Nepaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!. If you are from my country you can relate 🤣🤣🤣.

Then I got up, decided to iron my choir uniform and one other clothes against tomorrow 👇

IMG_20240511_190023_513.jpg

IMG_20240511_185306_092.jpg

After the ironing, I decided to work on my phone while charging, yeah I know that wasn't advisable but I needed to work on the platform, hence this post.

That's how I spent my day

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81Myc71gcLQRt1twca9wXkpsroTGak9PKBSGzbedCsDrhxiL7msNanPxZkDdgPfuScfNWYYfX11JNmJ78J2MNs7U.png

Regards
@tripple-e
I invite my friends @loolluv @inspiracion @blezzy to participate

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

My pleasure ♥️

 5 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI4.7 ( 0.00 % self, 44 upvotes, 35 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525 %
AI contentHuman
Word count840
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this contest of our community.
You had a great day. Got your hairstyle done, but your chain got cut and you are very sad. I can understand this.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 5 months ago 

Thank you for the review

 5 months ago 

Our country really need the mercy of God. I am praying for this country so hard. Thungs are costly, but with God we will survive it. It was nice having you in my office today. Still waiting for your friend to come and patronize me.

You mean you used only onions and oil to make a sauce. Thats wonderful, but if i was to be with you in the same house, you would have provided my own sauce that's because im not a lover to onion. Enjoy your onion sauce alone please. Best wishes

 5 months ago 

🤣🤣🤣🤣oh my friend, how do you survive without the goodness of onions. Yeah it was nice seeing you too.

Thank you for Reading


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @edgargonzalez

 5 months ago 

Thank you for your support @steemcurator07

 5 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much @steemladies for the nomination, I appreciate

 5 months ago 

💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55