The Diary Game #37|| "28/04/2024: girls time out; I had fun with my friends"

in Steem For Ladies5 months ago

Good morning my beautiful ladies at home and in diaspora, I hope you had a splendid night rest and trust you are doing great as well.

Sharing our diaries, help us to keep tap of our daily activities by making us to know if we are making progress or not.
So on that note, I want to share with us how I spent my 28/042024, and thank you @steemforladies by giving us a platform through this contest, although we can still share our days anyway or anytime but organizing it as a contest makes it more beautiful to participate.

So let's get started:

Dear Diary;

It was a beautiful Sunday morning, the sun was up in the sky and I was also up as early as 5: 50am to prepare to go to the house of the Lord as it is written in psalms 122:1 which says "I was glad when they said unto me, let us go into the house of the Lord".
So I'm always very excited whenever I have the opportunity to be in His presence. And as the was the last Sunday so as a choirester, we normally freestyle with any ankara of your choice but with one colour of gele, so last Sunday we were asked to used a blue gele for uniformity. So that was why I woke that early so that I can have ample time to prepare and tie the gele.

So I took my bath, brush my teeth, applied my self care products after that I began dressing up, since I am not a professional in tying of geles, my darlings I suffered 😀 but at last I was able to bring out something stylish from the head tie.
Then off to church I went, got there few minutes after 8am, got seated and joined in the activities of the day. Which includes;

Prayers
Praise and worship
Choir ministration
Giving of Testimonies
The word
Tithes and offerings etc

IMG_20240428_125602_172~2.jpg
can you spot the stylish gele

The choir ministration: "Bless me" by Donald Lawrence

Bless me, bless me
Oh Lord, bless me indeed
Enlarge my territory
Oh Lord, bless me indeed
(I pray for increase)
Bless me indeed
(I pray for increase)

Increase, increase
Oh Lord, bless me indeed
Enlarge my territory
Oh Lord, bless me indeed
(I pray for increase)
Bless me indeed

Keep Your hand upon me
That no evil cannot harm me
Sunshine and rain, sickness and pain
God, I humbly come to You

Enlarge my territory
Enlarge my territory
Oh Lord, bless me indeed
(I pray for increase)
Bless me indeed

Keep Your hand upon me
That no evil cannot harm me
Sunshine and rain, sickness and pain
God, I humbly come to You

Enlarge my territory
Enlarge my territory
Enlarge my territory
Enlarge my territory
Enlarge my territory

Enlarge my territory
Enlarge my territory
Enlarge my territory
Oh Lord, bless me indeed
(I pray for increase)
Bless me indeed
(I pray for increase)
I pray for increase

Screenshot_20240430-084231~2.jpg
a cross section of the choiresters

Then after that my pastor mounted the pulpit and preached on "Decisions we must make to excel" which I'm going to mention few points he said.

FB_IMG_1714462811515.jpg
my pastor mounting the pulpit

• A decision to know God personally
• A decision to be transformed
• A decision to be exceptionally valuable
• You must decide to have strategic destiny relationships
• You must also decide to serve God no matter the situation.
• A decision to be very courageous.

After everything the service came to a closed, I did some meet and greet before leaving

IMG_20240428_125620_597.jpg

IMG_20240428_124345_496.jpg

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

There's a friend of mine that came into town from Abuja, it's been long I saw her, so when she told me she was around I was so excited,she is my childhood friend back in the university days, so I passed like that From church to her place.

She was so excited to see me, we hugged, she offered me something to eat, we did all the catching up, then I stayed there till evening, she said we should go out for girls hang out, she called two other of our friends to joined us.

So we started preparing to go out

IMG_20240428_173527_379.jpg
that's her making up for the outing

Remember I was still in my church wear, she had to look for one of her clothes that could size me to wear, then she found one.

So we were set to move to our location. We actually planned on touching two places, which was "Market square" and "Mi lounge".
So our face meeting point was market square to do some shopping.

Photo dump

IMG-20240428-WA0018.jpg
that's the four of us

IMG-20240428-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20240428-WA0013.jpg

IMG-20240428-WA0019.jpg

IMG-20240428-WA0011.jpg

IMG_20240428_194000_920.jpg

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

After that it was already 7pm in the night, then we moved to our second location which was "Mi lounge" to ate cat fish and took some bottles of drink.

IMG_20240428_204934_632.jpg

IMG_20240428_205004_297.jpg

I had really fun with my girls, we stayed there till 9pm, then it was time to called it a day.

That was how my 28/04/2024 went, I hope you found it interesting.

All images from my gallery

Thank you for your time

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddfwF5kKVgfqKcJVzUC9zYpVySrombAoJ3HAAeFQAp75RFb8MQ43pMYHPBT9qy...HWxLhWyc4W792ch6jCeMvo9kmPKWSQ1iuhrHF8xTv7psP2kRTN87Vk3bZKTqMK7opAJm74uk39zpSkWn47CVhohgarZXChtLKqQadYStZyy9eBJ4io27N3AWjg.png
Regards
@tripple-e

I'm inviting my friends @missyleo @loolluv @blezzy to participate

Sort:  
 5 months ago 
Club Statusclub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI5.4 ( 0.00 % self, 42 upvotes, 39 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count813
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Hi @tripple-e,

I absolutely enjoyed going through your diary. You have had a great day meeting your old friends. Keep sharing your days with us! I wish you luck in the contest!

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 5 months ago 

Thank you for the review

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

♥️

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen
 5 months ago 

Thank you for your support @steemcurator08

 5 months ago 

Que bonito día bendecido por dios por ir a su casa y honrrarlo me encanta tu ropa de iglesia te queda fabuloso, tu fotografía de la iglesia me encantó se ve todo muy bonito y tú tarde de chicas su sonrisa lo dice todo pasaron una maravillosa tarde me gustó visitarte y disfrutar de tu día.

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much for Reading me

 5 months ago (edited)

It was indeed awesome in the presence of God. The choir ministration was wow. The fear of taking a solo during choir ministration is the beginning of courage🤣.

Immediately the choir finished ministering, Emily baby, my mind was at rest 😄. I wish i have time to be flexing like this. The only rest day for me is only Sundays. I'll use it to do all the washing, go to church, then come back and rest. Please next time try and call me for the outing, ill squeeze out time to have fun. All thanks to your friend for taking you out to have fun. We all need this kind of friends in our lives. Wish u good luck.

 5 months ago 

😀😀😀😀😀 I can imagine your fears, but I must commend you, you did perfectly well. My dear once in a while we need it. They say all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. Thank you for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63484.82
ETH 2603.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81