The Diary Game -#24: On 26/01/2024: Share your Day with Us.

in Steem For Ladies6 months ago

Hello my beautiful, sexy, intelligent, innovative, narrative changers 😀 ladies in the house, it is your girl again @tripple-e hailing you. How's your weekend going,I hope less stressful.
Please can I ask for your favour?. You see this weekend my darlings give yourself some treat, go to the spa, visit a salon then an eatery and eat good food if you can't make it at home.

Don't kill yourself with house chores please, it won't finish a day, who's alive and sound does house chores.
Love ♥️♥️♥️you too, don't mention 😜😜.

A big shout out to @steemladies keep making exploits.

Okay!!! I want to share with us how I spent my day on 26/01/2024 (that's yesterday)....
So come ride with me my darlings..

My Morning🌟🌟

I woke up in the morning by the grace of God,did my morning prayers then I proceeded to the business of the day. I washed the dishes, swept the floor,none of my siblings were home, so I was home alone and there was no electricity so I said let me remove the little stew that was in the fridge and warm so that it won't get sour.
My friends please just thank God for me I wanted to lick the spoon (chai!) Forgetting that I was on a fast( this period my church is undergoing a 21 day fasting and prayer and I have been trying my best. So back to my testimony my brethren oh sorry my friends 😀, it was as if someone slapped me on my ear saying "My daughter that Which you are about to do, don't even try it. That's how the spoon felt from my hand and I ended up swallowing saliva. Praise the Lord somebody........

Not that I wanted eating the stew,I was even craving for something else. Somebody say "Edikang ikong", again "Edikang ikong" make sure you don't cut your tongue when trying to pronounce it all my foreigners sisters you know I treasure you all🤣🤣🤣. Edikang ikong is one of our local soup or delicacy. That's the kind of food I need to use in breaking my fast. So off I went to the market......I hope you're following the gist

My Afternoon🌟🌟

Wow a queen in the market shopping for her soup. Yes shopping is shopping whether in the supermarket,store, or market,as long as there's a buying. (Please can you stop interrupting me again,let me finish with my story). Oh my God I missed out on this sights because I had low battery,I had to power up my phone somewhere before leaving to the market, sorry about that.

So I came back home with my... If you like call them groceries but all I know is that I bought the ingredients for my Edikang ikong soup.

IMG_20240126_103134_535~2.jpg
My camera
Those are the ingredients for my soup, I had meat, fresh pepper, seasoning cubes, palm oil in the house already. So those in the picture are the ones I got from the market.

So let's start with the preparations:- I selected my waterleaf, plugged my vegetables(that's the ikong itself), washed them thoroughly and then sliced into tiny particles 👇as shown in the picture

IMG_20240126_105534_065~2.jpg
Shot from my phone

That's the waterleaf and my vegetables ready to be cooked. I had also prepared the rest of the things like; grinding my pepper and crayfish, washing and seasoning my meat. Then my soup was bubbling on fire 🔥.

Booooooom my Edikang ikong soup was ready
Oh my God are we ready to see?
💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃
Can you see my dancing steps

IMG_20240126_143720_520~2.jpg
My camera
Let me tell you how best to enjoy this soup, that white stuff you see there is called "fufu" or you can eat it with semovita and garri but a queen like me enjoy eating it with fufu no apologies.

My Evening

Remember I told you I was on a fast, so after breaking my fast in the evening I normally joined my brethren in the church to join in the cooperate prayers. So that was how I went to church to round up my fasting for the day.

FB_IMG_1706362886873.jpg
Source
Later came back home, freshen up took my dinner,then I started working on my phone.

That's how I spent my 26/01/2024

Thank you for Reading my blog

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNzs76tPgop59dDX4L5Prx7uV4vbJStyoTQfuG1zyqqAi8bFfENcgpyXNHPfTe68SjA5MuTYmhp.png

Regards
@tripple-e

I'm inviting my friends @eveetim @ruthjoe @kemsyluv to join.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 

You're welcome

 6 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI5.6 ( 0.00 % self, 45 upvotes, 35 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem2525%
AI contentHuman
Word count724
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 6 months ago 

Thank you for your assessment

 6 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@patjewell

 6 months ago 

Thank you very much steemladies for the nomination

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67408.93
ETH 3491.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70