"My... Romeo and Juliet“

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago

Greetings to one of my favorites community and a happy new week to you all, I hope you are doing great. I welcome us all to the week 5 of season 15 SEC. What a fantastic topic; I can't wait to read all entries and I wish us luck.

And I'm glad to participate.

There's only one happiness in life; to love and be loved ♥️
---George Sand

First of all I want to start by saying that, there's no perfect couple or marriage anywhere but we can see "near perfection" depending on one's ability to build the home.

Well there is this popular celebrity in my country (Nigeria) that I have been admiring so much.

She is an actress
A singer and
A model
Her name is Omotala popular known as Omo sexy; she got the nickname because of her beauty and curvy shape.

Now meet my Romeo and Juliet

Capt/Mrs Matthew Ekeinde

Screenshot_20240325-094111~2.jpg
Link

According to Wikipedia, Mrs Omotala is a 46 year old Nigerian actress, who's an indigene in one of the states in Nigeria called Ondo state but she was born and brought up by her parents in Lagos state alongside her two younger brothers Bolaji and Tayo, she started her acting career at the age of 15 years and got married to an influential pilot capt Matthew Ekeinde at the age of 18, I must say wow because that was pretty early.

There's nobody in Nigeria that wouldn't know about this couple. I choose them as my Romeo and Juliet because of how their marriage has been successful and still counting unlike some of her colleagues in the industry that their marriages has hit the rock. And there is this believe that most celebrity's marriages do not last neither can it stand the test of time. That's why I hold them dear to my heart.

Screenshot_20240325-094725~2.jpg
Link

This picture was taken during their 22nd wedding anniversary.

And they have been married for good 27 years now and still counting without hearing any dirty rumors or scandalous things about them in any way. And they have actually broken that record or proven wrong that saying that "celebrity marriage do not last".

And their marriage is blessed with four beautiful children, two boys and two girls. My kind of gender of children I'm praying to have; two girls and two boys too😀👇

Screenshot_20240325-093926~2.jpg
Link

See beautiful family;
Princess Ekeinde
Meraiah Ekeinde
Captain E and
Michael Ekeinde with their beautiful mother, my Juliet in their midst. I guess when they snapped this picture, my Romeo was not available maybe he was probably on duty calls😀.

Screenshot_20240325-104812~2.jpg
Link

See how loved up they can be; I have been tapping into the blessings of their beautiful and peaceful home and I am still tapping. Yes leave me let me tap😀😀😀.

I am not saying they don't have their flaws, and marital issues of course they do but the ability to handle their home is utmost importance to me.

I doff my cap for every Romeo and Juliet out there and the incoming. Keep enjoying your marriage and may God see you all through.

Thank you for Reading my blog

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddfwF5kKVgfqKcJVzUC9zYpVySrombAoJ3HAAeFQAp75RFb8MQ43pMYHPBT9qy...HWxLhWyc4W792ch6jCeMvo9kmPKWSQ1iuhrHF8xTv7psP2kRTN87Vk3bZKTqMK7opAJm74uk39zpSkWn47CVhohgarZXChtLKqQadYStZyy9eBJ4io27N3AWjg.png
One ♥️
@tripple-e
I'm inviting my friends @missyleo @inspiracion @blezzy to join in the challenge

Sort:  
 4 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Hi @tripple-e

You have shared some wonderful ideas on the topic of 'My... Romeo and Juliet.' Yes, I agree. Nowadays, most people argue that celebrity love or marriage does not last long. But you have provided a great example to prove them wrong. I wish you luck in the contest!

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)10/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
 4 months ago 

Thank you ma'am for your assessment

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

♥️

@tripple-e what a beautiful tribute to Omotola and Capt. Matthew Ekeinde! Their love story is truly inspiring and its heartening to see a celebrity couple defy the odds and remain strong for 27 years. The family photo radiates love and warmth. Wishing them continued happiness and success. Good luck in the contest!

 4 months ago 

You are right my friend, they have really defied all odds to survive till date. I appreciate your contribution and well wishes. Thank you

 4 months ago 

I enjoy reading your post because of the couple you chosed as your Romeo and Juliet. Those two lovebirds are always the envious among all the Nollywood Celebrities, I think that's because they have been able to keep their family affairs off social media. And as for the tapping, my dear sister tap your thing because very soon your prayer will be answered... I wish you good luck on your post.

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much my friend for your contribution and well wishes. Let me go and continue tapping.lol

You have successful explain one of your most favourite couple which is basically Nigerian actress who started his acting career in 15 years of her age and she fall in love in 18 years of her age with a pilot and according to you now they have perfect group of children in which there are two boys and two girls and it's a personal choice too in your personal and practical life.

Wishing you much success 💞

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much my friend for your contribution and well wishes

My pleasure ☺️

 4 months ago 

♥️

 4 months ago 

This your romeo and Juliet are my favourite when it comes to celebrity marriage. I admire them so much. Though their outward appearance in love speaks something to tap into. May their union be more blissful. Tap your tap dear😀

 4 months ago (edited)

Love indeed is a beautiful thing especially when it comes from both ends, I'm really inspired by their love story and I pray I find my Mr right that will make marriage enjoyed by me. My dear it is good to tap into beautiful things continue tapping God will bring your own captain your way that will make you feel love and be loved. Success in the contest and thank you for mentioning me to partake in this beautiful contest.

 4 months ago 

You're welcome dear. Yes I say Amen to all the good wishes, thank you I really appreciate

 4 months ago 

I love your choice of Romie and Juliet.
I love Omotola too.
She is one of a few Nigerian Nollywood actress and celebrity that has sustained her marriage.

Yes every marriage has it's flaws, but the ability of the parties understanding their differences and how to manage their flaws is what makes a difference.

Success in your contest entry.

 4 months ago 

Thank you for your contribution and well wishes my friend, you are absolutely right

 4 months ago 

Estimada amiga. Bonita historia. Es difícil ver parejas de famosos que de verdad se amén, pues en ese mundo hay muchas uniones por compromiso. Por eso es fascinante ver cuando entre ellos hay parejas que se aman de verdad. Es realmente admirable así que te felicito por hacer escogido esa pareja . Te deseo éxitos en el desafiom

 4 months ago 

Thank you for your contribution and well wishes ma'am, I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56