Let's do it....Do it yourself 👉 Craft, Creativity; Drawing,Origami, Diy, Recycling and More

in Steem For Ladies5 months ago

Hello my beautiful ladies good afternoon,I hope your day is going on smoothly. Welcome to my blog.
I want to appreciates @ngoenyi for organizing this creativity contest,thank you ma'am, you're a genius.
Yeah! Today I'll be doing a simple craft called paper basket. You can store your writing materials or all your small instruments inside a paper basket.

IMG_20240119_135716_102~2.jpg

Let's get started, follow me through with the process my friends:-

Materials Used

• Top gum
• Ruler
• two coloured cardboard papers
• Pencil
• Scissors

IMG_20240119_113347_488.jpg

Step one

Pick your cardboard paper alongside with a round shape instrument,it could be a cover of a plate or anything that can produce a round shape,place it on the cardboard use your pencil and draw round the instrument,then after that use your scissors to carve out the drawn area. It will give you a circular shape.
Then you can pick another coloured cardboard cut them into straight shapes say like right pieces ( make sure to use a ruler to measure in order to have an equal sizes or shapes. Then pick your top gum, gum the straight shape one after the other to the circular shape. As seen in the picture below 👇

IMG_20240119_114656_433.jpg

Step Two

Pick your scissors cut another straight shape, then join the two edges together,it will give you a round shape. Place it on top of the former or first circular shape, allow like three or four strands of straight shape that's attached to the first round shape to enter inside then use your top gum to hold it firm.

IMG_20240119_124406_402.jpg
You can see the round shape that I'm talking about, continue to create the round shape and be fixing it together until you reach your max.

Step Three

This is where I prepared the handle by cutting out a straight shape from the cardboard to create the handle then I placed the two edges into the paper basket facing each other,then I used my top gum to hold it👇
IMG_20240119_133410_018.jpg
I had already gum one side of the handle before I snapped it.

Step Four

Booooooooom🌟🌟🌟

I have my paper basket ready.

IMG_20240119_135135_547.jpg

IMG_20240119_135157_295.jpg

I believe the steps are very simple to follow in case you want to try it out someday.

Thank you for visiting my blog

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNzs76tPgop59dDX4L5Prx7uV4vbJStyoTQfuG1zyqqAi8bFfENcgpyXNHPfTe68SjA5MuTYmhp.png

Regards
tripple-e

I'm inviting @chisom77 @bela90 @mkgirl77 to join in the contest.

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

I find it very easy to do with the simple steps you have explained, success in your post.

 5 months ago 

Thank you ma'am for your wishes

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

You're welcome

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



 5 months ago 

Thank you very much team4. I appreciate

Loading...

Wooo you are so creative, and what you made is so meaningful.

It look so beautiful, good luck to you dear

 5 months ago 

Thank you for stopping by dear

 5 months ago 

Hello friend, this basket is great, ideal for organizing markers and crayons. And the best thing is that you have explained it in a clear and simple way.
Thanks for sharing the step by step. Success in the contest. Greetings.

 5 months ago 

Thank you ma'am for your contribution and good will wishes

 5 months ago 

Your paper basket looks great! I can see that you have already packed your stuffs inside whereas I was coming to your house to pick it for my use. Anyways,, you have already shown me the steps on how to make it. It is simple a d I will try it out. Thank you for your entry

 5 months ago 

🤣🤣🤣🤣 Thank you ma'am, but if you can't go through with the steps, I wouldn't mind gifting mine to you.

 5 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
The Team
CC: @ngoenyi

 5 months ago 

Thank you steemladies for the nomination, I'm grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50