Steemit Engagement Challenge, S9w3: What is a woman ?

in Steem For Ladieslast year

Hii dear......you all warmly welcome my blog......I did want to ✍️ a post on contest for Steem for ladies community..Let me give your valuable time to visit my blog.

9c392b5c0e49431f2290ee4e2b928d1ecf9435ea87cbeaf48a5981c5a4bd84d8.0.JPEG
Image Source

"W - Wonderful wife
O - Outstanding friend
M - Marvelous daughter
A - Adorable sister
N - Nurturing mother"

There is a deep meaning included word of woman. I think the woman is a gift that given by nature. Woman means that , source of life. Without her, humanity cannot exist.And also Woman is the literally symbol of bearing. Women act different role in the society. Sometimes she act her role like a mother, sister ,granny, friend , daughter , sister in low.. etc. So I think women is the collection of strength.Her strength of bearing is unlimited.

Do you think that women are born only to be housewives?

Absolutely no. I don't agree with this ????Not only men women also have a ability to do anything. Fast society of our Sri Lankan culture, women have limited duties. Most of women acted housewives. And also she was happened to look after her kids and family, preparing their foods. Keeping properly and neatly their houses.Even though, In that society, women don't have literacy. She limited with her house works. However, in today's society, the word woman has undergone a big change.

Qualities-of-a-mother.jpg
Image Source

Today, women hold high positions in society. Like that , doctors , Engineers , lawyers.... They are engaged in high jobs. There is participation of women in every field of society. And also today women are well educated and well rich. There are so many lady lecturers and professors. Even though today women have driving licence.They can drive any vehicle. Not only men women also have a ability to doing anything. Most of ladies today society live in, who are iron women. There is even a separate seat reserved for pregnant women in public transport services. Everyone respect women.

I also have most important woman in my life... She was the one who gave birth to me. It was none other than my mother.

IMG-20230506-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20230506-WA0009.jpg

My mother milked her blood to feed us. She taught us well. Even though she showed us the way to the right path, my mother always followed me and gave me strength. My strength is my mother. One month and 21 days ago, my father passed away. Since then, my mother became my father in my world. She is trying hard to fill the gap of not having a father. I wish my mother to live with us for a long time. I love my mother. She is the most important woman in my life..

Before ending my article, I like to invite my friends @m-fdo, @lavanyalakshman, @arshani to take part in this contest.

Thank you for stopping by!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 last year 

Thank you very much for your support...

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @deepak94

 last year 

Thank you for your support....

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64