Choices! What will it be? #25

in Steem For Ladies9 months ago (edited)

Hello all my steemian friends , I don't know whether my participation will be accepted in this competition or not because being a male, I am not a permanent member of this community. But still my love for music compelled me to participate in it. for this reason I want to participate in the competition “Choices! What will it be? #25 ” by @patjewell in Steem For Ladies

I also invite my two female friends 1. @moyeon and @mayberling

To participate in today's competition, first of all it is necessary for me to tell that I was very interested in music since childhood.

A renowned musician told me a long time ago that there are two main types of pianos, grand piano and upright piano.

Grand piano offers better sound and more precise key control, making it a preferred choice for middle-class people due to its smaller space footprint and budget-friendliness.

Grand pianos are also considered a necessity at venues and events hosting skilled pianists.

But the upright piano is more used because of its smaller size and lower cost.

piano-7890735_1280.jpg

source

A piano is a keyboard instrument that produces sounds when keys are pressed. Most modern pianos have a row of 88 black and white keys. There are 52 white keys and 36 small black keys and this means that the piano can play 88 different pitches or notes.

The hairs on my body would stand up on hearing the sound of some musical instruments. One of these musical instruments is the piano.

At the age I am in, from my childhood till today, I have seen many famous artists spreading musical waves on the piano in films, television serials, plays, and concerts.

Earlier, in many films of Hindi cinema, whenever there was a function at the house of a rich man, the heroine or hero of the film would definitely display his skills on the piano and become the pride of the entire gathering.

Most producers and directors were increasingly emphasizing the importance of music in their films' stories and characters by incorporating piano performances into films and TV shows.

Because filmmakers and television producers wanted to create a unique and memorable experience for their audiences by having unique music played on the piano.

Seeing movie characters playing or having a piano at home was also a sign of high social status, and having the ability to play the piano served as additional proof of a woman's marriageability.

Girls who learned to play the piano in childhood often continued to play the piano as they grew up, thus providing excellent music in their own homes and at the homes of their in-laws.

In jazz music, the main melody is played by a piano, saxophone, trumpet, or other lead instrument, or the piano is played solo, but the pianist takes a more central role. Many prominent wealthy society people wanted to witness live jazz music events.

I have always wondered whether the piano is suitable for beginners and whether it is easy to use and child-friendly.

Then the a great teacher of music told me that with the piano, you just need to press the keys, and the sounds will automatically come out of it.

This is different and easier than learning guitar, because you need to have strong finger strength and well-developed forearms to play a guitar proficiently.

Playing with the piano keys also develops our cognitive skills and concentration, for example, regular piano playing sharpens our car driving skills and significantly improves hand-eye coordination in young and old people.

Music experts have shown that piano learning for seniors and adults has a significant impact on increased levels of hormones that support human growth, which slows down the adverse effects of aging.

10 % @steemladies

Thanks for reading my post,

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 9 months ago 

Beautifully explained your love for the music . Best of luck for the contest.

Thank You very much for blessings.

Loading...
 9 months ago 

You and I have the same preferences in this matter. You also like to listen to music and I also like to listen to music and I wish that if I get a chance, I would definitely like to learn to play the piano. You have given very good information about your piano. Thankyou for invitation. Good luck with the contest 👍

I think you are a good and dedicated person. You have a consistent and excellent performance on steemit. Anything new can be learned at your age. Anyway, you must be crazy about Shri Krishna's flute.
Always be happy and make great progress.

 9 months ago 

Younger people are encouraged to learn to play a musical instrument. Most of them opt for the piano. It is the easiest to learn and mastering it never happens until your transition to the great beyond.

Even the greatest pianist say that learning never ends with the piano.

Wow, you have written a very beautiful quote in your comment.
All I have to say is that whatever work you do, it should be done with proficiency.
thanks and respect

I love piano and I want to have a piano to play it. I am getting more curious to have my own piano even a little one after reading your post. As you have said that it is easy to play than the guitar so it will be lovely to use.

 9 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a contest winner.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@patjewell

Thanks madam .
I am very pleased to have you include me in this contest along with other winners. I am Grateful to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63086.21
ETH 3455.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50