My Kalanchoe Flower Has Bloomed 🌸🌺

in Steem For Ladieslast year (edited)

png_20230402_193629_0000.png

Hello Plant Lovers.

In fact, I was a person who preferred plants that did not bloom and remained evergreen more than plants that were in bloom. For the past few years, I have been fascinated by flowering plants. So this past summer I bought myself some blooming plants. Two of them were Kalanchoe plants. The seller told me their colors are pink and yellow. It didn't have flowers on it yet when I got it, and I was wondering how it would be when it opened.

20221027_162023.jpg

It was exactly as you see it when I bought it. I had no knowledge of the care of this plant. It hasn't bloomed since it arrived. His development was also quite slow. This made me a little worried. I was very curious about the flowers. I had to do something to get them to open. That's why I did research on this. Thanks to this knowledge, I finally developed my plant. I want to share these experiences with you. Thus, I have prepared a guide for those who are curious about these plants like me.


How Should It Be Taken Care Of?

20230314_131206.jpg

Kalanchoe likes a bright and airy environment. The first mistake I made when I got the plant was placing it in a sunny window. Although it likes a bright environment, direct sunlight harms it and stops its development. That's why I put it in a more airy and light environment first. I love the image of flowering plants on the windowsill. Unfortunately I can't put it there because there is too much sun. If your window doesn't get a lot of sun, you can place your Kalanchoe there. It also doesn't like the heat very much, so never keep it near the heater. I made sure it was away from the heater in winter.

Watering the plant is as important as setting the location. I usually water little but often. I have paid attention to this issue ever since I learned that it is important to keep the soil moist. Irrigation is essential for all plants. Always check the dryness of the soil with your hands or with a moisture meter. I usually use my fingers or a thin wooden stick for this job.

When the plant tends towards the light, be sure to change its direction. If you don't change it, your plant will grow leaning in one direction.

20230314_205550_919.jpg

When I researched, I saw that nutritional supplements were recommended. I did not buy any extra nutrients. I just added a tablespoon of vermicompost and a piece of charcoal to her soil. I must say that they do not bloom in summer, as they do not like hot weather. Except for the very hot months, the flowers bloom continuously all over the rest of the year. Since I started its care this winter, it opened its first flower. From now on, I know that as long as I take care of it, it will bloom continuously.

How Do I Propagate a Kalanchoe Plant?

20230402_185323.jpg

Kalanchoe can be propagated in two ways, in water and soil. I was successful in both ways, but in my opinion, the fastest method was the method of propagation by planting in the ground. I cut a branch from the non-flowered part with a clean knife and left it on paper for a few days. If I planted the root in moist soil, it would get sick. Therefore, it is necessary to wait a little outside and let the cut on the root dry. Then I added soil to the pot with drainage and planted the branch I cut into the soil. After a while it started to improve. I added that growing branch to my other Kalanşo pot.

20230402_191056_285.jpg

I don't know if you guys are doing it, but I don't plant some flowers as a single root. Since more than one rooted plant grows much better, I usually add two separate roots to a single pot. So my plants grow much more efficiently. After applying all these, my plant finally bloomed. In the image you see my sweet Kalanchoe. I hope this information is useful to you and your Kalanchoe blooms. If you have, you can share your different experiences with me in the comments section.

Take good care of yourself until we meet again.

love.

Sort:  
 last year 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for your best quality post on Steem For Ladies Community, owh friend, the plant is very beautiful, I have never seen it in my place... I am a plant lover, but I have problems with planting it... sometimes I prefer my mother to plant it then I take care of it... hehehe
so beautiful... 🤩

  • dear, here little suggestion to make your writing neater, You can using markdownstyle with begin <div class="text-justify"> and at the last writing ending with </div>
Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI61.9 ( 0.00 % self, 238 upvotes, 163 accounts)
Verification date:2023-04-02
Share Rewards
Burnsteem25
  • please check your status club, you are in club5050 not club75
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
Congratulations!
This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @anasuleidy

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 last year 

Hello my friend. Thank you for your suggestion. I will apply it in my next articles 🌺🥰🥰

please check your status club, you are in club5050 not club75

It looks like 75 when I look at it. Am I looking at the wrong website? If you say 50, I will fix my tag and share it as club50 from now on.
Screenshot_20230402-214503_Chrome.jpg

 last year 

I determine your club based on https://steemworld.org/@stellify dear... You just power up this month in these two months,... 😇

 last year 

I understand now. Of course I will continue to get stronger thank you 🌺🥰

 last year 

You are welcome dear 🤗😘👍😇

I’ve been surfing on the web more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any stunning article like yours. It’s alluringly worth for me. As I would see it, if all web proprietors and bloggers made puzzling substance as you did, the net will be in a general sense more beneficial than at whatever point in late memory.

 last year 

I am trying my best for this. Thank you for your kind comment. It made me very happy while reading it. 🥰

 last year 

Hola amiga @estelificar. Excelente artículo sobre el cuidado de las plantas, especialmente estás bellas calanchoes que han premiado tu dedicación con estás bellas flores. Felicitaciones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51