SEC13 WK3 "Is drama only for women or is it also for men?

in Steem For Ladies11 months ago (edited)

Topic of discussion: Is drama only for women or is it also for men?
A bit contentious, isn't it?

This is my first-ever post here!
First of all, hello to everyone.
Just a little about myself before starting this discussion...

IMG-20231030-WA0007.jpg
Capturing Drama in Pixels: My Daughter's creation

I'm a woman of many hoods; sisterhood, motherhood and wifehood... And many other hoods or goods and everything in between.

Before answering the questions, this is what came into my mind with this word DRAMA: Haha, parenting can certainly feel like a never-ending drama, where you're not just a parent but also a drama courier! It's like running a 24/7 emotional FedEx courier service, receiving and delivering packages of teenage anger and pre-teen tantrums to your better-yet-not-better half. 😂 It's a full blown theatre on certain days!

So, diving into the first question of this grand discussion: Am I dramatic? Well, my dear enquirer, I must admit that answering this with pinpoint precision is a bit tricky! But here's the scoop: Picture this – I'm the sole sister amidst three brothers in a Punjabi family. And do you think they'd ever say, 'Quit being dramatic'? No. They'd call me a drama queen? NO. They would simply call me DRAMA. Without a prefix or a suffix - I used to be labelled as a drama in it's whole entirety :)

Answer to the next part of this question. Why? Well, how would I know? It's only natural, right? I mean, why am I so dramatic? Who knows? Maybe it's all part of the grand plan, or maybe I just wanted to be the star of the show in a house full of very vocal brothers. And, of course, who can resist gathering all those sympathies when the going gets tough? LOL

Being the only sister among three brothers can certainly influence your personality and communication style. Embracing a bit of drama is only, but, fair!!!

Or maybe it was just their point of view. I was only trying to live a little bit... 🙂

IMG_20231101_001739.jpg
the questioneer!

Moving on to the next inquisition.
My opposite sex as my husband or in general? Well, he's way less dramatic than me, but not completely oblivious to this whole fiasco. It's a whole other level of drama. He won't react impulsively like me, but there's a silent tantrum that lasts for three to four days, followed by endless whining for days to come. I would say to him: "Why the silence in the beginning? might as well get over with this sooner than later!"

In general, I don't believe this is gender-related. Both genders can exhibit a similar tendency for drama; it depends more on one's personality and nature rather than their gender. I've observed individuals on the other side of the gender divide who can be just as dramatic as anyone else. Sometimes, they tend to add their machismo into this dramatic performance!!!

Being dramatic when sickguilty! hehe
Well the correct answer would be: I used to be! And still am to some extent, but things have changed. So, now in my adulthood when I get sick, I do crave attention!!! But at this stage where I'm more on the giving end, I only pray to get well as soon as possible. I have three kids to take care of, and there's another one; you know who I'm talking about. I won't deny that it's heartwarming when he steps in to look after me, and he does it with such care.

I hope that answers this question about the drama associated with attention seeking behaviour when sick :) Who doesn't want to be pampered after all!

Answering the last two questions of the query!
I'm naturally a very expressive person; I can't conceal my emotions or feelings. I feel compelled to share what's on my mind, and my face often reveals what's in my heart. So in certain situations, I may attract some of the drama! However, I make a conscious effort not to add unnecessary drama to other people's situations. I tend to tread very carefully under such circumstances. So, the rhetorical question would be: If I add drama to a situation, does it truly serve any purpose or simply complicate matters further?

VID-20231101-WA0000(0).gif
digital art by daughter, animated in Canva & turned into GIF by media.oi

Well, I've had this revelation that I've written kind of a biography again – it's like giving myself a personality makeover, all thanks to Steemit and it's contests! And 'Steem For Ladies' for this particular piece of writing.
I will want to know a little more about dramatic/undramatic lives of @jpegg @gems.and.cookies through this contest at @steemladies.
Please come forward with your views on this very interesting topic :)

Sort:  

Yes, I am highly dramatic. But since I am not a lady... nobody can label me as 'drama queen', hehe. Besides that, I'd say --
DHARMA is better then DRAMA.

Well we can call you "drama king", but I still want to use the label "drama queen", be it a lady or not :)
I do use it for fellas who are dramas 😂

 11 months ago 

It's true that parenting is a dramatic institution, nice write up. Kudos!

@eveetim, thank you so much for your appreciation.
And yes parenting comes with referee-hood, mediator-hood, conflict-hood (are these even real words😬?) and so much more drama-hood! And also being Robin Hood! 😂
But, I would not want it any other way!!!
What are your thoughts @event-horizon??

 11 months ago 

Hello ma'am, your post got me laughing all through..

Haha, parenting can certainly feel like a never-ending drama, where you're not just a parent but also a drama courier! It's like running a 24/7 emotional FedEx courier service, receiving and delivering packages of teenage anger and pre-teen tantrums to your better-yet-not-better half. 😂 It's a full blown theatre on certain days!

This explains it all. It's like being on a stage 24/7 without a break. Parenting has got a lot of drama in it and you can only enjoy it when you are dramatic, you can even spice it up a little hahaha...

I think my life is similar to yours because I am the only sister in the midst of two brothers and I never stopped acting up. 🤣🤣 it was so fun.

I enjoyed reading your content. I wish you the best in your entry...

@ninapenda thank you so much for your wholehearted appreciation. I have yet to go through other entries. I'm sure there will be many fun filled pieces.

I think my life is similar to yours because I am the only sister in the midst of two brothers and I never stopped acting up. 🤣🤣 it was so fun.

I'm so happy that you could relate. Yes, it's the question of the survival of the fittest. You got to act up 😁. There is no other way around it.

 11 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.
Women are just full of drama I guess they were indeed made that way. NB: Endeavor to power up to be in the club.

Club Status
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10

Thank you @ngoenyi

Women are just full of drama I guess they were indeed made that way

Indeed, we are wired this way :)

Hi there,
Regarding your observation:

NB: Endeavor to power up to be in the
Club

I did the power up and now in club5050
Regards

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Thank you so much!
@o1eh where have you been? I have recently read your biography, but I still want to know your views over this :) Are you or not dramatic?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57