Steemit Engagement Challenge, S9w3: What is a woman?steemCreated with Sketch.


IMG_20230501_102515.jpg
Background Image edited using photocollege


Greetings dear friends,
Welcome to week 3 of the steemit engagement challenge for season 9. I'm so delighted to have followed the engagement challenge till this very moment despite my tight schedule in the just concluded week.

This week the engagement challenge is titled "What is a woman?" It is indeed a very interesting topic in which everyone will be able to present his or her idea of who a woman truly is. Without further ado, I will be presenting my understanding of the said topic based on the questions given below.

mine.PNG

What does the word "Woman" mean to you?

mine.PNG

From the Oxford advance dictionary, a woman simply refers to an adult female human being. This means that you are not a woman even if you are a female until you get to adulthood. I think this is a clear definition of the word woman.

In my understanding, a woman is a female who has reached the stage of adolescents and is capable of handling a few things like managing a home, a business, or even advising others. When you see a female who is an adult and can be able to carry out the things mentioned above then that person is a woman.

mine.PNG

Do you think that women are born only to be housewives?

mine.PNG

This is an old view of the role of women. Women are not born only to be housewives because over the years we have seen that women also do well in other parts of their lives aside from the kitchen. Before this time, in the ancient days, it was believed that women can not do most of the things done by men because of how hectic it is.

After a while, we have been women going to school and doing better than most men in the various field they restricted them initially. So with that, you will agree with me that women are not just born to be housewives as they have shown great contributions to society and the world via their values.

We see women occupying political positions and also becoming church leaders among other things and they are doing it perfectly which implies that women are not just meant to be kept as housewives. In this generation, no man wants to marry a liability hence if you are a woman and not working guys hardly come to you.

mine.PNG

What is the role of a woman in your society?

mine.PNG

Women play a very important role here in my society. Currently, where I stay, is the Northern part of Nigeria and I noticed that here the women have completely taken the responsibilities of most of the men as the men are gradually becoming women because they are lazy and don't like working.

Before this time we know women were associated with gossip and laziness I.e they only sit and gossip after they may have finished cooking at home. But here in society, the men have taken over that part allowing women to go to the farm and do the major works that are originally meant for the men.

So in essence, the women in this community are very hardworking and they try to ensure they provide for their families and also support their husbands in the best way they can. Most of them went into farming whereas others went into business just to meet ends means.

mine.PNG

Who are the most important women in your life? You can tell us about your wife, your mother, your aunt, your niece, your girlfriend, or even your sister-in-law.

mine.PNG

The most important woman in my life is my mother. She has always been there for me from day 1. As a kid growing up, she cared and provided for all my needs. It continues in that manner till this moment. I'm not yet married and my mother is always there to direct me on the right path.

IMG_20230501_091512.jpg

If I must say, my achievement so far in this life all came from the guidance and prayers my mother offers to me daily. Her impact on my life is amazing and that is the reason I selected her as the best woman on this planet earth.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

The woman is a female who has reached adulthood. We have different women in our lives such as our mothers, wives, etc. It is important to state here that the duty of women is not just as housewives but also as contributors to society. I want to invite @fjjrg, @msharif, @yakspeace, @afrizalbinalka, @josepha, @petface, and @pelon53 to also join the contest today.


Sort:  
 last year 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 in the Steem For Ladies Community, I hope your mother will always be fine and healthy, give love to your family and love her for the rest of your life...Sucess to you friend... 👍

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI17.9
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-05-01
#Burnsteem25

1. Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application
2. Plagiarism Checker: https://smallseotools.com/plagiarism-checker/
3. AI Content Detector: Corrector App, OpenAI/, CopyLeaks


We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

Thanks for the review

 last year 

👍👍👍

Your mother has really done so much for you which she need to be celebrated. Indeed, woman is someone that is mature enough to take care of her household. Best of luck to you.

Thanks for your comment my friend

Greetings my dear friend @simonnwigwe, how are you?

I totally agree with you that a girl is not a woman until she gets to adulthood and she has faced difficult and good times of life. That also brings maturity in men and women.

Yes now in this modern era, women are not just housewives but they are much more than that. They not only belong to kitchens but they are open to go anywhere and do jobs and avail the opportunities that only men avail.

Lovely selection my dear friend. I also love my mother among all other women because she is my true love. She is everything to me. I can't live without her. As you said and it is true that mother is behind every son's achievement because she stays there to support you no matter how hard the situations are.

Lovely post my friend. Keep sharing such posts. I wish you success in this contest 💕 💕 💕

Thanks for your wonderful comment and contributions on my post today

My Pleasure dear friend 💕

You have presented your post very nicely. I noticed the special role of women in your society. So I see women in your society have completely taken over most of the men's responsibilities because men are slowly becoming women because they are lazy and don't like to work. It is very thought provoking. Because if a man becomes a woman, then the society will be in a very bad state. It is a very different matter. So thank you for presenting your post so nicely. Best wishes to you.

 last year 

Yes, a woman handles many roles at once, including those of mother, wife, daughter, friend, and counselor. The number of women working has increased more recently than in the past. Good luck with the contest @simonnwigwe.

Thanks dear friend for your wonderful comment

 last year 

Have a nice day! friend.

I agree that a woman who is in her teens and is able to handle things like running a house ,business ,or even advising others, can be considered a Woman in a certain sense.

The most important thing is to value and respect women as equal individuals and provide equal opportunities to achieve their dreams and happiness. this will help create a more inclusive ,and equitable society for all.

 last year 

Hello my dear friend @simonnwigwe

Women's empowerment has become an important topic of discussion in development and economics. It may also point to other trivial gendered practices in certain political or social contexts.Women's economic empowerment refers to women's ability to exercise control over and benefit from resources, income and their own time to manage problems and improve their economic status and well-being.best wishes you.

Best regard @jannatmou

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62701.29
ETH 3435.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58