SEC16 W4: “The diary of a woman”

in Steem For Ladies3 months ago (edited)
Namaste to all my dear friends I am Sikha from India participating here in this contest of the diary of a woman or man. First of all I would like to thank everyone who has supported me a lot to grow on this platform and thankfully day by day I am improving my skills of writing the content.

For this lovely contest I would like to ask my friends @jyoti , @deepak and @ayushikumari to participate.

The topic of this contest is presenting a man's or a women's diary and as we all present our daily diary on this platform this is the best time to express our gratitude for steemit for organising such contests for we people.

IMG-20230908-WA0014.jpg

Generally in India a woman's day starts with getting up and then waking her husband up with the cup of coffee or tea and so does mine.
I am a coffee lover and I love drinking coffee with my husband because gossip with gossip with coffee is my favourite time spent with my husband because after going to office we generally meet each other at 7:30 p.m.

Next was the time for me to prepare some breakfast for my husband and today I prepared some yummy Alu k paranthe and some green chutney or you can call it coriander sauce which is my husband's all time favourite.

After cleaning and dusting I bathed and performed my puja in a haste as I have to go to a nearby shop for some brass utensils shopping.

Picsart_24-03-18_22-11-48-736.jpg
(utensils shopping section)

There responsibility of a woman is to look after her house and make it a home where people lives happily so basically converting a house into a home is not that easy task.

Around 4:30 p.m. me and mum returned home as my husband was about to arrive early today I prepare some coffee along with pakodas of bottle gourd and potatoes.

Along with evening snacks I also made my dinner so that we could spend some time outside as we planned to visit our nearby park.

Picsart_24-03-18_22-18-38-674.jpg(parking area beside the road)

Captured few pictures while walking towards the park and the weather was to pleasant today as it just rained half an hour before we left for the park. The weather was very romantic the cool breeze blowing towards us made me shiver as I was not prepared for the cold weather.

Whenever I go out my husband is always in a hurry to come back to the house due to which I always shouts on him and for the same we fight with each other but anyways at the time of dinner we came back to our house and sat together for the dinner.

With the counting of blessings our day ended beautifully and I am thankful to god for blessing me with all the happiness and also for giving me new friends on this platform so I ending my diary post here.

Thankyou and Namaste Friends!

Sort:  

Hello, Your diary entry beautifully captures the essence of a woman's daily life, full of love, responsibilities and moments of joy. From starting the day with coffee with your spouse to shopping for copperware and spending quality time together in the garden, every activity reflects the warmth and care you bring to your home and relationships. You clearly cherish life's simple pleasures and find gratitude in every moment. Thank you for sharing this glimpse into your day with us!

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by - @wilmer1988

  • We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 3 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

Hi @sikha12

You have spent a lovely day carrying out your duties. I wish you luck in the contest!

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)8.5/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
 3 months ago 

"This diary of a woman"you beautifully captures the daily life as a woman, From morning coffee rituals and you prepare meals and making a house a home, your diary game reflects the responsibilities and joys of a woman's life. You ended your entry with gratitude for blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52