"Photo of the Week Contest 01 | Sharing my best Photo of the Week" by @sikha12

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago
Namaste friends,

This is Sikha and finally I am here with the another great contest of photography organised by the ladies of this community.

It's a pleasure to see such good content creators handling and managing this community very well and I would also like to thank this platform for providing us the opportunity of participating and improving our skills in such wonderful contests.

As the theme is my favourite photo so I would like to share my picture with my much loved hubby ❤️

Picsart_24-03-10_09-16-25-577.jpg(Me with my husband)

Above is the picture of maha Shivaratri which is celebrated in India with much joy. It is the day of celebrating the marriage of Lord Shiva with Mata Parvati. And the picture we have captured is the picture of us together in a temple.

On the auspicious occasion of Mahashivratri at around 7:30 p.m. I and my husband went to the temple and as it was the occasion of Mahashivratri developing lots of crowd there but fortunately we were lucky enough to reach there on time and did our puja.

Picsart_24-03-10_09-15-39-631.jpg(Me at the temple)
Traditional wear saree is my all time favourite and I carried a green colour saree as you can see my selfie above.
Many people keep fasting on this particular day but as I am not well this year I avoided fasting.

I just love to get ready on occasion I also applied henna on my hands for this particular day.

The Tilak which you can see on our forehead is the symbol of we all belonging to the almighty lord Shiva and trust me applying Tilak on forehead makes our mind and soul calm and even our face glowy as you can see in the picture.

Picsart_24-03-10_09-26-11-524.jpg(our smile 😁)

We two are glowing in this picture. Sometimes it's better to find time for ourself and for our partner so that we could spend some time knowing each other well it has been 1 years since we are happily married and I am trying to make all possible efforts to keep my family happy which is the responsibility of a woman.

Hope you ladies will like my pictures and content for this competition thank you so much for giving me the privilege of participating and I would like to invite @ayushikumari, @nishika and @monz122 to participate in this amazing contest of photography.

Thankyou and Namaste Friends!

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Thankyou so much for inviting me to this contest. I would love to participate as soon as I will get some time as due to some family function I am busy. Best of luck for your entry!

 4 months ago 

I hope you are well. I like your post. I like your post very much and the picture you posted is very nice. That you continue to post your pictures and write contests in the same way

 4 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 12.50 % self, 16 upvotes, 12 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count398
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for sharing your beautiful diary with us.

Jai Bhole Baba Ki 🙏🙏

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.07
ETH 3004.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26