My First Anniversary Celebration 💐❤️🍫🎉🥰💝

in Steem For Ladies3 months ago (edited)
Hello and Namaste friends,

This is Sikha from India, and today's post is very special to my heart as it it is my first anniversary celebration. I was eagerly waiting for this day for a month.

Picsart_24-03-15_06-45-15-713.jpg

So on 13th March we celebrated our special day by waking up early in the morning and after serving tea to all the members I got ready after taking a bath. As it was a special day for me I wore maroon coloured suit. Surprisingly my husband also twinned with me by wearing a maroon and black coloured tshirt.

It is our culture to touch the feet of elders and take their blessings so I took blessings from all the elder members of our family and my husband gifted me a bouquet along with some chocolates.

IMG_20240314_191753.jpgmy first gift of anniversary

We then went to the Rankini Temple to seeking blessings from the almighty as it was our big day. Rankini Temple is also very close to my heart because after getting married this is the first place I went with my husband, we have lots of good memories there together.

By 10:30 am our puja got completed and then we went to hills of this temple to capture our special day by clicking some pictures there.
My husband is a camera shy person but today I was shocked as he clicked more of his selfies and photographs.

IMG-20240313-WA0014.jpg(me enjoying my anniversary)

After clicking pictures we sat for an hour and had some gossips and then we went to a near by restaurant for the lunch date . My husband is a nan lover and I am not as I prefer eating rice over Nan so had naan and kadhai Paneer and I had Schezwan Fried rice with chilly paneer .

IMG-20240313-WA0041.jpg (me with him ❤️)

My husband gifted me a gold chain as I choose it few days back but I didn't knew he was going to suprise me with that chain as I had no idea about it. He knows that I love surprises and he plans a lot of surprises for me.

IMG_20240315_072827.jpg(my anniversary cake)

By evening we came home and as I was not able to work I slept for an hour or two and after getting fresh I made some coffee and spent rest of the time with my family. I gifted him a shirt which I wanted him to wear for the day but he said he is going to wear it for the office next day.

This was our sweet and simple anniversary celebration and hope you people will enjoy reading my post. I am ending my post here.

Thankyou and Namaste Friends!

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

May god always showers blessings on you . May you always smile and yes big big hug to you both. Hope you enjoyed your day alot coming home soon.

 3 months ago 

Thankyou so much and yes come asap!

 3 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 21.05 % self, 19 upvotes, 15 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count447
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Your photos show that you really enjoyed the day. All the best for your First Anniversary. stay well

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 3 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@shiftitamanna

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52