SEC13 WK3 "Is drama only for women or is it also for men?"

in Steem For Ladies11 months ago
Greetings Everyone, This is SHOHANA From #Bangladesh

Drama is for all the people more or less. The discussion is pretty interesting and a little funny too. The most dramatic should be kids and I believe they are master of it. Anyway, if I compare men and women then I think we women are more dramatic than the men and maybe that's why we women got a name and its "Drama Queen" No one call men drama king or something like that but when we talk about equality then how men can be behind our back in drama? LOL

Men, women, kids all are dramatic and they do it for having attention, love and most of the time for personal gain. I think we all are dramatic more or less and this is important sometimes. When I were a kid I saw our teachers to be dramatic to make lessons more interesting and I think this is fair to be dramatic beautifully though it has good and bad impact in our personal and professional life.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

Are you dramatic by nature? Yes, no, or maybe? Why?

Well, not all the time but yes maybe sometimes I'm dramatic but I was more dramatic when I was a little kid. I cried for useless things, I shared things adding spice and still try kiddy things to feel good and I think this is also part of drama. I do kiddy things only with the person I love. I'm not a kind of person who seek attention of random people so I'm only dramatic to specific people in my world.

There is nothing to discourage being dramatic because being dramatic teaches one to be away from the hard realities of life. Drama is cool and I think it should exist in everyone's life to make life more colorful LOL. Life can be entertaining if we do drama often and our loved one must understand the drama and enjoy it more. If drama make things interesting then nothing bad on that but if drama bring troubles then it is definitely not good.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

Do you think your opposite sex is more dramatic than yours? Why?

Well the answer is NO because we women are more dramatic but sometimes men are also dramatic but not more than we women and kids. I find men most of the time serious, funny and describe incident as it was, they hardly found mixing spice on incident and represent things more dramatic. Men doesn't cry so easily when we women are sensitive and cry sometimes for no valid reason.

Men can be dramatic but their drama is more realistic, maybe that's why nobody named them drama king. I hardly found men dramatic but that doesn't mean dramatic men doesn't exist, they exist but we can recognize them easily. I think faking emotions is also part of the drama and I have seen men fake emotions which are proven later.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

When you get sick, do you tell everybody, or do you keep it to yourself? Why?

When I fall sick, I share it with only my own people around me and I don't like to share my unwellness with random people but sometimes if necessary then I share it with random people when they ask me about my wellness. I'm not good at hiding anything and when I'm not fine people should know if they are staying around me.

I don't like pretending to be sick to escape from the duties but when matter is serious I must share with some specific people who should know my condition for consideration. For me sharing illness is only part of drama when I'm not that serious but I'm pretending to be serious.

Are you one of those who adds some drama to the situation, or do you tell things as they really happen?

Well, it is a yes, if I talk about my past when I was a kid but its a big NO when I'm mature and understand situations so now I don't add spice to any situation to make it more dramatic. When I grew older, I understand people and circumstances so I don't like adding anything and only tell things really happen.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

What drama have you created in life or in public? Tell us all about it.

No such serious drama I've created in my life in public or maybe I can't recall any drama that I made in the past. I do childish with the person I love and ask for chocolates from my loved one can be consider as drama. In public I'm really very decent and when I was a little kid, I was very shy and introvert so I never made such drama that can grab public attention.

But once I made drama in my class and it was serious because I want to punish some classmates who often try to underestimate me. One day a classmate used my hand towel to clean his bench and I complained to the teacher and my eyes got teary. My tears were not drama but when I complain to my teacher, it seems to me drama or over-reacting and later I got justice too.

So that's all my thoughts about the topic and I find this really uncommon to talk about. Drama doesn't always mean fake things that we represent, it is also something that we do to smile our loved one and feel innocent like a kid. Hope you all agree with me so far !

line1.png

Thanks For Stopping By


Inviting to join the CONTEST friend @waterjoe @patjewell @damithudaya @satrima01 @sharifanamin if you already participated then pass it to others!

Love & Peace ❤️😇

A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thank you so much for the kind upvote. I'm really very thankful 💖💝❤️

 11 months ago 

I've read plenty of posts about being dramatic this week, but there are only a few that start with acknowledging that people can be full of drama. (•ิ‿•ิ) And yes, male and female.

I can remember how I was also very dramatic when I was a child.
Best of all, I never got away with it. My mom was way too clever for me.

Good luck with the contest!

Thank you, I wish you find my post interesting and yes moms are clever and my mom was smart too. Have a nice day!

 11 months ago 

Thank you! A wonderful day to you also. 🎕

 11 months ago 

To be honest, out of all the entries I've read so far, yours has piqued my interest the most. The topic is well described. Good luck with the competition.

Thanks dear for such compliment, hope you enjoyed reading from me! Have a nice day!

 11 months ago 

You too. 👍

 11 months ago 

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@ruthjoe

Thank you so much friend @ruthjoe 🤗😍

I've actually seen men that are so dramatic but they are few compared to ladies. It's probably because men do better at hiding their emotions.

Yes exactly what I mean, men can't even cry usually and they think crying is the sign of weakness and most of the women are weak on hiding emotions.

 11 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.
Women got a name "drama Queen" that made me laugh! Most women I full of drama and I am one of them so I totally agree. Best wishes

Club Statusclub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10

Thanks dear for the score and I'm glad that you find some funny points I've mentioned in the post, actually the topic is funny to talk about. Anyway, have a nice day 💝💖🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56