SEC19 W6: "Style through my creations"

in Steem For Ladieslast month

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

Assalamu Alaikum everyone. Today I am going to publish my entry to participate in the last week of the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 19 organized by the Steem For Ladies community. I have tried to participate in every challenge in this community from the beginning. But my favorite challenge of all happened this last week. And this time the subject is Style through your creations.

steemit - 2024-08-18T013705.624.png
Image created by Canva.

I think everyone has their own style in their own way. The Steemit platform is a place where everyone is ready to show everyone's creations. So I will not be left behind in this open competition. I will show my style of painting through this challenge.

Yes guys I paint in my free time besides my work. It has turned into my passion since childhood. I have been able to create many things through my painting without any education. To say, God's gift. Anyway back to my main point. Today I will create a painting. Which I will present all the details step by step in my style of painting with the materials below.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

jpeg

  • Acrylic Color.

  • Acrylic gesso.

  • Acrylic Medium Gloss.

  • 6 x 6 inch canvas.

  • Different types of painting brushes.

  • Masking tape.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Step : 01

jpeg

  • In the first step I will apply masking tape to the canvas. I will put it around the canvas so that the canvas I am painting on can have a white border resemblance all around. Unwanted colors will be blocked with tape.

Step : 02
  • Next I will use acrylic gesso over the entire canvas. The reason for using it is that if you apply the gesso before starting the painting, the colors will sit more smoothly later on.
.jpeg.jpeg
Step : 03

jpeg

  • Once the gesso is finished, I will mix acrylic blue and white paint for a while and draw my painting background. I also added navy blue to the canvas side in between. Then I blended each color very well.
Step : 04
  • Then I applied a masking tape to the canvas, leaving the bottom blank. Then I created a light blue tint on the rest of the lower part.
.jpeg.jpeg
Step : 05
  • In this step I applied another piece of masking tape to the canvas. Then lastly on the lower part I mixed black, blue and white together to create an ash color and painted it under the canvas. And that's how my background painting is done.
jpeg.jpeg
Step : 06
  • hen I painted a pot with white paint. Then I filled it with white paint.
.jpeg18-08-2024.jpeg
Step : 07
  • I will fill the white colored pot halfway with yellow color. Then I will gently paint one side of the pot by mixing a little red, orange, and coffee colors.
.jpegjpeg
Step : 08
  • Then I will draw all the details of the pot to complete it. I will make a reflection of white color light on the pot to create dim light from the right side of the pot. Then I will draw the shadow of the pot on the left side of the pot on the table. And with black color I will give the border line on the left side so that it looks realistic.

.jpeg

Step : 09
  • fter that I will draw some dried tree branches in the pot. I first made an outline of it with a pencil. Then I painted the branches of the tree with black color.
.jpeg.jpeg
Step : 10
  • Then the most important part of the painting is that I have highlighted the tree branches with white paint to make the tree branches realistic. Below you can see how beautifully and realistically the branches of the tree have turned out. Then I drew three flowers on the branches of this tree.
.jpeg.jpeg
Step : 11

.jpeg

At this step, I will put red dots between the flowers. And the interesting thing is that at this stage I thought that if I spread a few petals of the flower on the table, it would look more beautiful. Then I created my beautiful style like this.


Step : 12
  • Then I removed the masking tape from my canvas. Then see how appealing it looks. A nice look because of the surrounding white outline.
.jpeg.jpeg
Step : 13
  • Then my final step is to apply the acrylic gloss. I first took a small amount of gloss and sprinkled it over the entire canvas. Then I took a brush and applied the gloss to the entire canvas. The reason it is used is because acrylic paints work very well to keep them long lasting and durable. Basically I used it here as a varnish.
.jpeg.jpeg.jpeg
The Final Look of My Creations

jpeg

jpegPainting or drawing is a latent creativity for me, which is an easy way to present my imaginary world on canvas as my mind desires. Whenever I'm upset about something, drawing has given me the freedom to express my feelings through paint. According to the challenging theme, I have used my creative style to the fullest.

jpeg

Taking a selfie with my painting creation.

.jpeg
Along with other painting creations, today's painting has also been added to my canvas gallery.

All images in this post are my own and taken with Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra device.

Untitled (500 x 50 px) (500 x 50 px) (1).gif

I would like to invite my friends @mdkamran99, @hotspotitaly, @irawandedy and @jaynie to participate in this Challenge.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png


I invite you to support @pennsif and @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Untitled (52 × 36 in) (2).gif

Sort:  
 last month 

Your style is always exemplary, your drawing is very beautiful, I wish I could draw like you do.
Having something to help relieve stress and calm you down when you are angry is nice.
Wish you good luck with the contest

 last month 

Thanks friend for your appreciative opinion. I am hopeful that if you have an indomitable will to draw, you too can make beautiful paintings. Good luck to you.


image.png

Hi there, your comment is interesting to read, keep up your engagement, you are awesome!

Curated by : @vivigibelis

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


Team 6_20240730_101531_0000.png

Hello there, you have posted a great quality post and we are happy to support you, stay up with good quality publications

Curated by : @vivigibelis
 last month 

Yes! We received your entry for SEC19: Speak your style!

Oh wow! You are a woman of many talents!

You have shown us how you speak your style with a canvas, paint, and a brush. It is beautiful.
Together with your other paintings, you are building a wonderful collection.

Good luck!

The WhatThe How
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Steem For Ladies0%
Rating (quality & rules)3



Steem For Ladies

 last month 

Thank you ma'am for your compliment and review of my post.

 last month 

Pleasure! 🎕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85