SEC19 W5: “A change is as good as a holiday”

in Steem For Ladies16 days ago

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

Assalamu Alaikum to everyone. Today I am going to publish my entry for week 5 of the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 19 in the Steem For Ladies community. I am very sure that every week we are challenged with interesting topics. This time our challenge is presented as "A change is as good as a holiday". I would like to invite my friends @mdkamran99, @sailawana, @hotspotitaly and @fombae to participate in this challenge .

jpeg

I woke up this morning and thought it was different from other days. Because the situation in the country was bad. Going out has become a matter of risk. So today is an exception from other days. Anyway, I'm fresh out of soccer. Then I had my breakfast. Because you have to go to the office. I left for the office. I went to the office much earlier. I went to the office and saw that the staff had not yet arrived. If you see the empty corridor, you will understand that my office is still empty, so no one has come yet.

jpeg

I opened my room and went inside. I then cleaned my desk and opened my computer. First I logged into Steemit. Which I always do. Checked my notification and any updates. Then I saw the peon came to my room. I asked him to give me a cup of coffee. Then after spending some time on Steemit I had a biscuit with coffee.

jpeg

Then one of my colleagues came and gave me a black batch. Mourning day was declared today in memory of those who were martyred in the student movement in Bangladesh. So everyone in the office has been asked to wear a black batch.

jpeg

I don't have that black batch pinup with my hijab. This student movement in Bangladesh has claimed the lives of many students. And because of this the situation in the country is not normal. So everyday as I do office work today is the exception. Why am I walking in the opposite direction of habit?

jpeg

I work till five in the afternoon that day. And after finishing the office I reached home around 6 pm. After coming home, I rested for a while. Then I got very hungry. Not having any snacks at home, I decided that I would go out to eat. I went out with my sister and her little son for evening snack.

jpeg

It was the street food near my house. Where all the delicious street food is available. I ordered a burger from there. Today is a complete exception to my daily routine as I usually eat less street food. I ordered a burger today and honestly the burgers from this shop are very tasty. The price of the burger is 60/- Bangladeshi Taka which is 4 when converted to Steam.

jpeg

Then my sister will tell her that she will eat pasta. So I ordered another pasta. Then I bought a 7up to have a drink. The pasta price is 70/- in Bangladeshi taka which when converted to steam it is 4.67. Then we really enjoyed this evening. I've said before that today is a different day for me because I'm between home and office and my online work every day. So I spent this evening a little differently from the traditional rules.

jpegjpeg

jpeg

Then I came home and worked for a while on Steemit. After that I have dinner. Then came to my room and found my pet cat gone to his sleeping place. So without bothering him any more I made my bed and went to sleep. Before going to sleep, I watched some news from Bangladesh. And learned about the situation in the country. Then after a while I fell asleep.

All images in this post are my own and taken with Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra device.

Untitled (500 x 50 px) (500 x 50 px) (1).gif

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png


I invite you to support @pennsif and @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Untitled (52 × 36 in) (2).gif

Sort:  
 15 days ago 

Hola apreciada amiga. Sin duda alguna, la situación política de un país te cambia todo el panorama y a veces de manera inesperada pero es necesario afrontar con una actitud positiva y sobretodo confiar y pedir a Dios. Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 1

Congratulations!

THE QUEST TEAM has supported your post. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags


post.PNG

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

 16 days ago 

Thank you very much @sduttaskitchen mam for your valuable support.

 16 days ago 

Hello my dear you have doing a great day..
Thanks for invite me to the contest

Wish you luck!!

 16 days ago 

Thank you dear.

 16 days ago 

Yes! We received your entry for SEC19: Speak your style!

You had a beautiful day. I think you arrived so early to work or could it be because of the mourning that made some workers not to arrive so early? That burger looks so enticing. Success!

The WhatThe How
Steem Exclusive✔️
Plagiarism Free✔️
BOT Free✔️
AI Free✔️
#Burnsteem25✔️
Steem For Ladies
Score (quality/rules)3



Steem For Ladies

hi @shiftitamanna It sounds like you had a lovely evening! Sometimes breaking away from the usual routine is just what we need, and it seems like you made the most of it. Those street burgers must have been delicious, especially after a long day at work! And I love that you got to enjoy some quality time with your sister and her little one.

Thank for sharing the day with us, i really enjoy reading it

 16 days ago 

Thank you very much ma'am for reading my diary. Yes you are right, we need to get out of our normal routine sometimes to maintain mental health. Otherwise, life becomes boring. Wishing you all the best.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 15 days ago 

Kucing anda terlihat sangat santai dan warnanya sangat cantik

The truth is that with a situation like this, friend, it is not good to go out, but you still went out to work and surprise, the place was still alone. Your colleagues had not arrived. They started working on Steemit and then you enjoyed your coffee and your cookie, a symbol of mourning. black color for the people who have lost their lives.

Coming home to rest and then going out to eat a delicious hamburger in a place where they prepare delicious ones plus a soda that I really enjoy.
Saludos 👍🇻🇪

 12 days ago 

Hari yang menyenangkan, saya sangat santai membaca postingan anda, anda menulisnya dengan rapi teratur, saya menyukai makanan atau jajanan pinggir jalan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64