"Contest: Betterlife, My Shopping Day | Today's Special Shopping for my Mother and Product Review.

in Steem For Ladieslast year

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

Assalamu Alaikum everyone. My greetings to all the ladies in the Steem For Ladies community. A very nice contest has been organized by the Steem For Ladies community. In which we are told about my shopping day. I would like to thank the community admin @liasteem Sister for choosing this beautiful theme.

Who does not like to shop? I love to shop at any time or moment. I shop offline or online when I get the chance. Most of the time I go to shopping malls and do shopping by myself. Today I will share with you the day's activity, total shopping value (including Steem Price) of the shopping I did a few days back as per the theme of the contest.

Steem Fashion&Style - 2023-06-01T122315.085.png
Image Created By Canva.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Betterlife, My Shopping Day |
Today's Special Shopping for my Mother and Product Review.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

It was the morning of May 28 last. I took a leave from office for a while. So in the morning there was no rush to go to office. After getting fresh, I planned what to do for the whole day today. Because my parents' wedding anniversary is coming up. So I thought let's give my parents some gifts. My mother loves reading sarees very much. Saree is the only main clothing of Bengali women. So today I decided to go to shopping mall to buy saree for my mother.

So, as usual, I got ready in the morning. I didn't tell my mother where I was going as I wanted to give her a surprise. As usual, I got ready and went out to the shopping mall. I am going to New Market, the famous shopping mall in Dhaka.

WhatsApp Image 2023-05-31 at 7.20.43 PM.jpeg
New Market, Dhaka, Bangladesh. W3W Location

New Market is the largest market in Bangladesh's capital Dhaka. Where you can find everything from kitchen utensils to your various types of boys and girls clothes, jewelry, shoe store, home decoration store, bag store, food shops etc. This market is where middle class, upper class and lower class people get goods and services independently from the retail shops. There are no fixed price shops so buyers can shop as they wish.

WhatsApp Image 2023-05-31 at 7.23.32 PM.jpegWhatsApp Image 2023-05-31 at 7.23.31 PM (1).jpeg

New Market, Dhaka, Bangladesh. W3W Location

Since I came here to buy sarees, I first visited saree shops. I saw that the shopkeepers had arranged various types of sarees including the famous Jamdani saree of Bangladesh. I was looking at different sarees. My mom likes to wear some deep color sarees. I was thinking of gifting my mother a sleek katan saree. Bangladeshi women love to wear Slick Katan. Slick Katan is very popular not only in Bangladesh but in India and Pakistan as well.

WhatsApp Image 2023-05-31 at 7.21.59 PM.jpeg
New Market, Dhaka, Bangladesh. W3W Location

I visited a lot of shops. A lot of sarees were liked. I felt like buying all the sarees. Besides, I found another thing that the prices of the products in different markets of Dhaka are not the same. There are some differences depending on the place of the market. I have presented below the name of Bangladeshi sarees along with their current market price for your information :

The name of the sareeBTD PriceSteem PriceSBD
Jamdani Saree
3000 TK
168 Steem
12.50
Katan Silk Saree
2500 TK
138 Steem
10.42
Rajshahi Silk
1800 TK
100 Steem
7.5
Banarasi sarees
5000 TK
278 Steem
20.83
Japanese Silk Saree
2200 TK
122 Steem
9.17
Block Design Half Silk Saree
1200 TK
68 Steem
5
Tangail saree
1200 TK
68 Steem
5
Mirpuri Katan Zari Silk Saree
1500 TK
83 Steem
6.25
WhatsApp Image 2023-05-31 at 7.23.31 PM.jpegWhatsApp Image 2023-05-31 at 7.23.33 PM.jpeg

New Market, Dhaka, Bangladesh. W3W Location

After a lot of shopping, I chose two sarees for my mother. which my mother liked very much. Because I was aware of my mother's preferences. One of the advantages of this market is that you can buy your desired products here at a bargain price. After purchasing the sarees, I left for home. And I am very happy that the sarees I got were within my budget. I have presented below the prices of both my sarees :

WhatsApp Image 2023-05-31 at 7.20.04 PM.jpegWhatsApp Image 2023-05-31 at 7.20.04 PM (1).jpeg

When I came home I took pictures of the sarees I had bought.
Motijheel, Dhaka, Bangladesh. W3W Location

The name of the sareeBTD PriceSteem PriceSBD
Katan Silk Saree
2250 TK
125 Steem
9.375
Mirpuri Katan Zari Silk Saree
1450 TK
80.56 Steem
6.041

After shopping, it was late to reach home due to traffic jam on the road. I got down from the car and saw this uncle selling his famous tandoori tea at the intersection of my home. I drink tandoori tea made by him almost every day on my way back from office. This tea is boiled in hot sand in clay cups like tandoori bread. Hence the name Tandoori tea.

WhatsApp Image 2023-05-31 at 7.25.19 PM.jpegWhatsApp Image 2023-05-31 at 7.25.19 PM (1).jpeg

A photo taken shortly after drinking tandoori tea from the front shop.
Motijheel, Dhaka, Bangladesh. W3W Location

Tandoori TeaBTD 502.78 Steem Price0.21 SBD

So as usual, I couldn't handle the craving anymore and ordered a tandoori tea. Then this sweet evening I stood by the house drinking tea and wondered what reaction my mother would have when I gave her the gift, I was waiting to see that.

I returned home after drinking tea. And gave my mom her gift. My mother was very surprised indeed. She was very happy to receive her gift and wished me a bright future. In fact, the happiness that we give them as children is the meaning of our life. I have covered the entire activity of my shopping day as best as possible. Hope you enjoy my day of shopping.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

I would like to invite my friends @mdkamran99, @enamul17, @senehasa to participate in this contest. Click here to go to the contest link-Ladies Contest ; My Shopping Day

10% of this payout for @steemladies
Thank you very much everyone for reading my post.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

CC-

@steemladies

Sort:  
 last year (edited)
Club Status#Club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI15.0 ( 0.00 % self, 144 upvotes, 75 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date2023-06-01
Share RewardsSteemladies 10%
Burnsteem25
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in our contest. Generally most women I know love shopping and I must say I enjoyed reading your shopping experience.

I could only imagine the joy in your mum's heart when you gave her the surprise gift.Well done!

Keep on sharing, voting, commenting, and powering up!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Vote here

 last year 

Thank you for your nice review.

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @o1eh at 10%.

 last year 

Thank you so much

@oleh

 last year 

Steemladies always provides interesting contest topics. You have done the topic justice. Your mother's blessing will help you to create a brighter future. Good luck with the contest.
PS. Thanks for inviting me.

 last year 

Thank you very much sister for your nice comment.

 last year 

You are welcome. Good night..

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @disconnect at 08%.

 last year 

Thanks a lot for the support.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

I really enjoyed reading your post. Shopping is a lot of fun. I enjoy it every time I go shopping, especially when the weather is good, it's a lot of fun. I especially liked your saree. Wish you very best of luck for contest keep posting ahead good luck 🤞😍❤

 last year 

Thank you very much sister for your nice opinion. Glad to know that you liked the sarees I bought. Yes, like you, I love shopping. Thanks for stopping.

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @alejos7ven, member of team #2 at 50%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 01/06/2023

image.png

 last year 

Thank you for your support @alejos7ven sir.

 last year 

What beautiful fabrics and bright colors! Your mum will be happy for the gift! I never tasted tandoori tea and now I am so curious about it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66