SEC13 WK3 "Is drama only for women or is it also for men?"

in Steem For Ladies11 months ago

How are you all my steemit people?. Today I am participating in an Engagement Challenge Season 13. First of all thanks to the Steem For Ladies community for arranging this interesting Challenge whose topic is "Is drama only for women or is it also for men?"

Are you dramatic by nature? Yes, no, or maybe? Why?

double-exposure-2993133_1280.jpg
Pixabay

No, I am not at all dramatic by nature. I am not very excited or moving in any situation which is not appropriate. I believe a person who often has exaggerated or overly emotional reactions to events or situations usually makes this situation worse. But it's not that I don't like dramatic people. Drama enhances communication skills via verbal and non-verbal expression of ideas

Do you think your opposite sex is more dramatic than yours? Why?

I don't think so. I think it doesn't depend on gender but it depends on the nature of the person. Generally, everyone says that girls do drama in all situations but in my case, it is completely the opposite. In my case, my life partner creates more drama in all spheres. He reacts to a slight fever or cold as if he is very sick. Not even move his body from the bed. On the other hand, in the same situation, I do all the work of the household even if I get sick.

pexels-elizaveta-dushechkina-3727149.jpg
Pexels

When you get sick, do you tell everybody, or do you keep it to yourself? Why?

When I become sick, I usually don't let anyone know or understand unless it's very serious. I try to keep it in myself So that no one feels bothered. I know it's not always right because this habit will cause me physical harm one day. I already had to be hospitalized because of this bad habit.

Are you one of those who adds some drama to the situation, or do you tell things as they really happen?

drama-312318_640.png
Pixabay
I tell things the way it happens because sometimes a little drama added to a story might nudge towards some unwanted and unrealistic reactions and sometimes it might escalate and get out of hands. Also, I don't want to lie for the sake of simple entertainment which may or may not have a lasting effect on a person's mind.

What drama have you created in life or in public? Tell us all about it.

I never create drama in my life or in public intentionally. But when I was younger I was afraid of teeth removal and blood. I remember as a child when my father took me to the doctor to have my teeth removed I was very scared and screamed a lot. Both my father and the doctor used to feel ashamed because of my shouting. Once I fainted from crying while pulling a tooth. I know this sounds ridiculous. I feel ashamed when I think about those situations now.

I hope I have answered the questions correctly to participate in this Engagement Challenge.
As per the rules of the challenge, I would like to invite***@rashidaakter @antusaha @meherumtinni
to join the challenge.

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

You are very right that dramatic persona doesn't catagorized on the basis of gender. I think it depends on mental ability , way of upbringing and many other factors. And don't be shy on your childhood drama becoz everybody is dramatic some are less some are more. Good luck for contest.

I couldn't agree less. Though everyone is dramatic to sone extent, it doesn't really have to do with, ones gender.

Ehhhh? Your home must be so fun. Having a dramatic husband is so rare as men are rarely dramatic.

Anyways, your honesty and simplicity in writing endears me so greatly. Good luck on your entry. And have a very pleasant time with ya family. adiós.

Your presentation is very nice. Best wishes to you. Go further sister.

 11 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 13 in the Steem For Ladies Community.
The drama you caused that time was out of fear, as we grow older the drama lessens

Club Statusclub5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10
 11 months ago 

Oh, you don't like drama, but I tell you that the shout you pulled at the hospital right in front of the doctor and your father was just the drama. You acted without knowing. Naturally, every one of us has got that nature inside, in one way or the other, we act up.
I guess you just love your privacy but I think you should tell someone when you are sick just in case.

I wish you all the best...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57