Contest || What is your daily routine?

in Steem For Ladies3 months ago

It is a beautiful morning today and the weather is nice and refreshing. We all have a routine that we follow and I feel this routine is based on where we currently are in life. I am a student so I will be sharing my daily routine as a university student.

InShot_20240209_112112213.jpg
[https://www.pexels.com/photo/woman-with-laptop-and-drink-at-home-6001226/

https://www.pexels.com/photo/woman-girl-morning-reflection-4009773/

https://pixabay.com/photos/breakfast-on-board-of-the-iron-coffee-4926867/ ]

MORNING ROUTINE
I have always been a big fan of skincare, I love to take care of myself no matter how little it is. In the morning when I wake up, I check for light and plug my devices, then I thank God for another day, I check my phone for update on lectures or how my schedule for the day will look like, I try to reply one or two messages. Then I go take my bath for my skincare routine, I don't use much so I just use "simple" cleanser and moisturizer and a toner. Then I pick an outfit, this is usually a struggle for me because I don't always know what to wear, then I iron my clothes after that I call my friend so we can go to class together

AFTERNOON ROUTINE
After having one lecture, I go to my school stores to get food to eat, and head back to class to work on my assignments and project, then after the next lecture I head back to my hostel, getting to the hostel, I wash my clothes and try to set everything in order like my bed and locker then I sleep a little so I can have strength at night.

IMG_20240206_133134_1.jpg

NIGHT ROUTINE
If I didn't sleep during the day, I am either online checking YouTube and going through social media, or i go hang out a little with my friend then I go get food to eat or sometimes I cook depending on the day afrer that I watch a movie, then I use this period to read and also work on assignments and projects, then go to sleep.

IMG_20240207_172251_1.jpg

HAVE YOU EVER CHANGED YOUR ROUTINE?
Yes I have, like I said it depends on where you are or what you are doing, I am currently in school my routine will be around school work, when I am at home it's different, I try to change my routine sometimes so it's not completely boring and tiring.

IS YOUR ROUTINE THE SAME IT WAS AS WHEN YOU WERE A KID?
No, it's way more different now because I get to do a lot of things myself now and I have grown I can decide things for myself compared to those times I didn't really make choices, my parents determine my routine.

DO YOU THINK IT'S IMPORTANT TO HAVE A DAILY ROUTINE?
Yes, I think it's important for someone who likes to be organized, I feel it helps a lot, you get to plan your day and know what to expect. Although, I like to add something different sometimes so as not to make your day boring or the same as always.

Thanks for reading😊

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For February 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 3 months ago 

Thank you, i appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65692.54
ETH 2944.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67