The Diary Game – #8: A precious birthday gift

in Steem For Ladies11 months ago

The diary game.png

Designed by Canva

image.png

It was the Wednesday of October 4, 2023, and the day began with booming anticipations in my heart. As soon as I got out of bed, I grabbed my phone to check the greetings that coming through WhatsApp, Messenger, and Facebook. My former office friends, Senior officers, Junior officers, relatives, and many more had sent wishes for my birthday. Among them, I looked for my most precious two greetings, which my two sons never miss, yes, it was there, and it warmed my heart.

The entire environment was darkened by rainy clouds in the sky. No matter, I was sure that my elder son with his wife drop by with birthday greetings, so I headed to the kitchen to prepare breakfast for them as well. I made string hoppers with curry. I was in my room after finishing all of my routine and eagerly anticipating their arrival.

They came, and I was surprised to see my birthday present, this time a lovely, innocent-looking, cute Shih Tzu puppy. I became emotional the moment I laid eyes on the tiny Shih Tzu, her fur was as soft as silk, and I cradled him in my arms emotionally. I had a bond with him that transcended words the moment he licked my body and hugged my chest. I had forgotten about my greeting card and the cake my daughter made for me; all I wanted to do was hug this little puppy. I was stuck between emotions for a while, I was overjoyed, but I had forgotten to feed them. By hugging my puppy, I headed to the dining room to serve them breakfast. We sat at the dining table for breakfast, with the puppy on my lap. During the meal conversation, I named him as ‘Beenu’.

After spending several hours with us, they said goodbye, promising to come back in the evening to celebrate my birthday and cut the cake. I cuddled my puppy for several hours, and my heart was filled with warm emotions. I had to begin a new journey as a pet parent from today, I was worried that I wouldn't be a good enough parent. But I assured myself that I would be a good enough parent to my little puppy.

The time had passed without knowing to me, so I headed to the kitchen to prepare the meal for us and my puppy. I made a special lunch for my husband as it was my birthday. Today, our main role was to cuddle our puppy, who was looking for our love, and we had no time to do any work because he was with us at all times. We ate our lunch while he sat on our lap.

It was my younger son, who was in the UK, who had raised the idea of gifting me a puppy, and that task had been processed by my elder son from here. As the time passed, the evening arrived gradually. My son and daughter-in-law returned to my house to cut the cake and celebrate my birthday. Because we couldn't go out for dinner as usual due to the puppy, he ordered Chicken and Pork Koththu from Open Kitchen Restaurant. I don't want to celebrate my birthday by cutting cakes because it is another date that brings us closer to death. Anyway, because it was my son's wish, I cut the cake amid their greetings. My younger son also joined this moment via online video call and greeted me. After cutting the cake, we sat around the dinner table and ate while conversing.

image.png

We bid farewell as the night passed, intending to embrace the sleeping deity girl. That was how my birthday was celebrated, full of joy, curiosity, and excitement by leaving me a wonderful gift to admire for the next day.

image.png

image.png

10% @steemladies

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
Loading...

Hey sister,
I wish your life fill with love and happines. Hope you enjoy your special day with your loved ones. Happy Birthday to you!🎂🥳

 11 months ago 

Thank you very much.

 11 months ago 

Happy birthday!

Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote as a birthday gift!

The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
The team!

 11 months ago (edited)

Appreciate your birthday gift.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31