SEC16 W4: “The diary of a woman”

in Steem For Ladies4 months ago (edited)

Good day, my dear friends, this week, I decided to kick off my SEC contest series with the Steem For Ladies Community contest.

SEC Diary.png
[Designed by Canva]

image.png

Morning

A brilliant sun ray came to me through my bedroom window, woke me up, and reminded me that another day had begun. I got out of bed, grateful for a fresh day. The fresh air that flowed into the room filled me with energy. I rushed to the window, eagerly to inhale some more of it. I was there for a little, admiring the gorgeous view outside my window.

As a woman, I can't waste so much time there, even if I prefer to appreciate the lovely sights that I see from my bedroom window. Therefore, I headed to the kitchen to prepare a cup of coffee for myself and my husband. When the aroma of coffee spread through my house, my husband also came to the kitchen getting out of his bed. We began our days by sipping our coffee which reminded our daily responsibilities. I had to attend an almsgiving at my friend's house, and my husband had to accompany his sister to the clinic. Therefore, I was relieved of the responsibility of making breakfast and lunch as we both went out.

But, as a responsible woman, I couldn't forget about our workout, so we both went on a walk with our puppy.

Next, I finished my routine and fed my pet before leaving for my friend's place. We decided to give responsibility for our dog's care to our son, who works from home.

Afternoon

When I arrived at my friend's house, everyone was engaging in many work such as preparing food for monks and decoration work. I also assisted them by deepening our relationships.

My friend's house appeared as a temple, and everything was decorated with white color. By 11.00 a.m., all of the monks had arrived at my friend's house, we provided them with delicious food and after lunch offered various pirikara.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Following almsgiving, the monks went to their temple. Later, everyone in attendance was offered lunch and dessert. After lunch, we helped our friend clean their house. Later, we spent quality time with our old friends.

It was a great opportunity for us to strengthen our friendship. After spending precious time together, we said our goodbyes, hoping to meet again soon.

Evening

My husband had not got home at the time of my arrival, so I went to my son's home to accompany my Beenu (dog).

As a woman, my next responsibility was to prepare dinner for my family, so I prepared a light meal of two omelets with fruits. When the sun went down, we sat down at the dining table to enjoy our excellent supper.

image.png

image.png

As the day came to a close, I reflected on the basic joy of a woman: the pleasure of cooking for my family, the love we had with our puppy, and the warmth of spending time together were all highlights of my life. Despite the problems and busyness of life, I was confident that tomorrow will bring new hopes. So, I closed my eyes and embraced the drowsiness.

image.png

Invite to
@f2i5
@enamul17
@karianaporras

25% to @null.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  
 4 months ago (edited)
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 in the Steem For Ladies Community.

I like coffee too much and I am imagining that what a beautiful morning you live with your husband with cup of coffee. Besides this You don't skip your morning walk and pet feeding. I am thankful that via your post, I have gone through such beautiful decoration and religious get together. Good luck to you.


Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
 4 months ago (edited)

Oh! My God, I forgot to submit my tags; sorry for any inconvenience caused, my friend @aviral123. Thanks for reviewing my post and your lovely feedback. Please update my review report.

Hello, The captivating story of your day beautifully reflects your commitment to your family and social responsibilities, as well as your appreciation of small moments of happiness. Your story is an inspiring reminder of the value of gratitude and simplicity in our daily lives. Congratulations for your commitment and positivity!

 4 months ago 

Greetings! Yes, it is our responsibility to maintain our family happy and healthy by prioritizing every single activity. We should be grateful for whatever we have in our life since these modest possibilities allow us to live happy today. Thank you so much for your supportive remarks.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Team 2.jpeg

Curated by : @dove11

 4 months ago 

I am grateful for your assistance; it is invaluable to me.

 4 months ago 

Sungguh hari yang menyenangkan dan bermakna teman, anda menjalani hari bahagia dalam momen kecil yang menggembirakan bersama suami tercinta anda.

Semoga sukses teman 👍

 4 months ago 

Yes, the things I engaged in were simple, but the satisfaction I felt there was great. Thank you for reading my post and your good feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77